We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Got lucky”

Hotel Restaurant Seminaires La Foresterie
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Seminaires La Foresterie
Ranked #31 of 41 Hotels in Le Mans
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Just off the Autoroute & easy to find. We were tired after a rough drive from Paris & just looking to rest our heads. Made the reservation from a highway rest stop on my phone...The hotel was delightful! Couldn't have chosen better if I'd done a month of research! We got in late & the gal on the desk conducted us straight to the dining room for a great meal so we wouldn't have to go out again. The place was older, but with good WiFi, great bathroom, modern elevators & HVAC. We loved it. A great nights sleep & a superb meal as well. Friendly staff, good breakfast, quiet rooms. We absolutely lucked out.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2016 via mobile

Generally basic and cannot expect anything more. Bath was choked half way through my shower.
There is no power sockets for chargers n I hv to take out the TV socket n used it. At the least, there should be socket near the bed but not for the room I stayed.
I also hv to use the socket in the toilet which is meant for shaver.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank JaneWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2015

This was a stop over, arriving very late, the receptionist was excellent, he just did the basics and gave me the key ! No payment required (what a breath of fresh air, Usually they have to pre authorise everything ).
Late getting up for breakfast but was informed I could still eat, Breakfast was really good especially for a French Hotel.
The room was large and the bed very comfortable, the food excellent and the genuine helpfullness by the staff was great.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2015

Not as modern as other Best western Hotels and is in need of refurbishment. The room we had was like a suite with lounge area, and separate toilet.
Hotel itself is away from City centre but there is a Tram Stop less than a 10 minute walk from hotel or you can drive in
In house restaurant was ok but nothing to write home about

Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Graham J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

If you're attending the race and associated festivities, looking to explore the surrounding French countryside, aren't expecting a full luxury experience and are a cautious spender, this is a great place to hang out. Smallish rooms show their age, but you can get a good night's sleep. Staff is helpful and actually arranged for the the chef to prepare us a special meal Sunday evening when the restaurant is typically closed. Meals (dinners) and wine were great and it looked like non-residents come to eat here. Prices more than reasonable. In the country we stopped at a little market, got some wine, cheese and a baguette for four bucks and nibbled on it while sitting under a tree watching a farmer plow his field. At a monument commemorating WWII an old gentleman living in an adjacent residence stopped us to say he was indebted to America for helping French gain their freedom. Great trip. Fond memories!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TraveLee073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Mans hotels
7.4 km away
Hotel Novotel Le Mans
Hotel Novotel Le Mans
#7 of 41 in Le Mans
577 reviews
4.5 km away
Ashley Hotel
Ashley Hotel
#23 of 41 in Le Mans
60 reviews
4.6 km away
Concordia Hotel
Concordia Hotel
#6 of 41 in Le Mans
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Ibis Le Mans Centre
Ibis Le Mans Centre
#2 of 41 in Le Mans
578 reviews
6.6 km away
Kyriad Le Mans Est
Kyriad Le Mans Est
#8 of 41 in Le Mans
208 reviews
7.1 km away
La Pommeraie
La Pommeraie
#4 of 41 in Le Mans
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Seminaires La Foresterie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Seminaires La Foresterie

Address: route de Laval, 72000, Le Mans, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Auberge de la Foresterie)
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Sarthe > Le Mans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 41 Hotels in Le Mans
Price Range: $118 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Seminaires La Foresterie 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Seminaires La Foresterie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Le Mans
Le Mans Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing