We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop over with two young children ”

Hotel Restaurant Seminaires La Foresterie
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Seminaires La Foresterie
Ranked #31 of 41 Hotels in Le Mans
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile

The hotel was okay. The positives were good location for the motorway and amble parking. The negatives were no tea/coffee facilities in the room, dark and unappealing looking lobby, restaurant and rooms and the minibar' contained one small bottle of water! A door latch was broken and the rooms was really over priced. We booked last minute to get a family room (interconnecting door) but should have gone somewhere else and paid cheaper for twin rooms. The hotel staff weren't particularly friendly and we were pleased to leave the next morning, happy that we only had one night. Overall, adequate for a stop over but only if you get a really good deal on price!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Pepparami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 1 December 2016 via mobile

Location is very good, close to highway but no sound from the cars/trucks in the room.
Very basic place bit clean and a good shower.
Breakfast ok for the quality of the hotel.
Restaurant also ok , good steaks and others.
Wine is a bit pricy for the type of restaurant.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Booked as a stop over on our way back from Spain ... what a delightfully French Auberge ... service first class ... nothing too much trouble ... had the most delightful dinner ... good local wine ... would thoroughly recommend we will certainly be staying here again. Rooms spacious, very easy access from motorways, what more is needed ?

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Richard2403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016

The rooms are rather standard and spartiat. The bathroom is just Ok. The amenities are spare. The price is rather high for this type of accommodations. The location is ideal if you are working at the university. It is almost possible to walk if you do not mind walking along the main road. The restaurant is better than the hotel and the prices are good.
We had the "menu du jour". It was "fondant de lapin" = rabbit sausage, but it was tasty.
The service is extremely fast.

Room Tip: Get a room as far as possible from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank fgrandjean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016

Just off the Autoroute & easy to find. We were tired after a rough drive from Paris & just looking to rest our heads. Made the reservation from a highway rest stop on my phone...The hotel was delightful! Couldn't have chosen better if I'd done a month of research! We got in late & the gal on the desk conducted us straight to the dining room for a great meal so we wouldn't have to go out again. The place was older, but with good WiFi, great bathroom, modern elevators & HVAC. We loved it. A great nights sleep & a superb meal as well. Friendly staff, good breakfast, quiet rooms. We absolutely lucked out.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Le Mans hotels
4.5 km away
Ashley Hotel
Ashley Hotel
#23 of 41 in Le Mans
62 reviews
4.6 km away
Concordia Hotel
Concordia Hotel
#7 of 41 in Le Mans
220 reviews
12.4 km away
Le Mans Country Club
Le Mans Country Club
#1 of 1 in Yvre-l'Eveque
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
Domaine De Chatenay
Domaine De Chatenay
#1 of 7 in Saint-Saturnin
81 reviews
7.1 km away
La Pommeraie
La Pommeraie
#4 of 41 in Le Mans
191 reviews
4.4 km away
Campanile Le Mans Centre
Campanile Le Mans Centre
#14 of 41 in Le Mans
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Seminaires La Foresterie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Seminaires La Foresterie

Address: route de Laval, 72000, Le Mans, France (Formerly BEST WESTERN Auberge de la Foresterie)
Region: France > Pays de la Loire > Sarthe > Le Mans
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 41 Hotels in Le Mans
Price Range: $111 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Seminaires La Foresterie 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Seminaires La Foresterie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Le Mans
Le Mans Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing