We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$58
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/11/21
Expedia.com
US$58
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/11/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$51
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/11/21
Hotels.comUS$58
PricelineUS$58
ZenHotels.comUS$69
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (862)
Filter reviews
862 results
Traveller rating
241
445
113
33
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
241
445
113
33
30
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 862 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2021

It´s very comfortable and clean, so when you first enter the room it gives very good impression. It has four plugs, so you can charge all your devices. The bathroom was clean and wide. The room is not big but I didn´t miss extra space.
The staff is very nice and speak at least french and english.
The only point to improve is that if the parking is full you have to find a place to park in the area of the hotel, and it´s not always easy.
Despite that, I would repeat because the price is very good.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank DayTrip24718179081
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic H, Autre at Campanile Nantes Centre - Saint Jacques, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2021

Thank you for your comment. All the team of Campanile is happy to have received you. Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2021

The entire hotel is dirty. We asked to move to another Campanile and were told we would have to pay in full again.

There was no tea and coffee making facilities in the room and when addressed with reception the following morning was informed that it was provided at the bar which we were not aware of.

The hot Breakfast was cold and not nice at all. Also no water, or juices provided.
We then received the bill and were charged for a double expresso which I asked the receptionist to remove from the bill and was told it's not possible as it was not the same coffee included in the room rate. It was however, then removed. Its not the cost, its the principle.

Overall, terrible experience. My Husband stayed in many Campanile's years ago, this is our 3rd stay within 2 years and would never book this group again.

Room tip: Don't choose any
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Global573226
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic H, Autre at Campanile Nantes Centre - Saint Jacques, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2021

Dear traveler , thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel.
We regret not being able to fully meet your expectations.
Always concerned about the well -being of our clients, we send our review at the diferent teams. Any team Campanile Nantes Centre St Jacques is at your service for another trip to Nantes.
Thank you again for your very constructive comments.
Have a good day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2021

The room is very quiet, the breakfast is great, the receptionists are very kind, the bathroom is spacious… I could go on and on with the advantages that this hotel has ! We had a great trip and will be happy to come back anytime

Date of stay: May 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Mmtsr98
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic H, Autre at Campanile Nantes Centre - Saint Jacques, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2021

Thank you for your comment. All the team of Campanile is happy to have received you. Have a nice day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2020

Good value for money, breakfast was great. Reception personnel helpful , safe and sympathetic.
it could have been a perfect 10, if not for two small bothering points : Towels in bathroom were very small, and a faint odor of cigarettes in the room, which was getting worse as the time went by.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Campanile.com - Louvre Hotels Group
1  Thank christian364
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic H, Autre at Campanile Nantes Centre - Saint Jacques, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2020

Hello, I'm sorry, but you must have taken the wrong hotel, indeed we are the hotel in Nantes center Saint Jacques and not that of Saint Sébastien!
Do not hesitate to contact us during your next trip to Nantes! Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2020 via mobile

We stayed here as part of a weekend in Nantes and everything was fabulous the room lovely, the staff friendly and helpful and nothing too much trouble however that changed when storm Ciara hit the UK and flights were cancelled all over the place when suddenly we became 3rd class citizens, invisible to the staff who were suddenly swamped by tonnes of guests sent over from the airport The bar closed before 22:00 as “we have too many guests “ the restaurant became a war zone with tables left uncleared and a long waiting to be seated, no idea what they were to eat because both the starter and dessert buffet had long since been cleared out with no sign of being refilled despite numerous requests from multiple guests There is no evidence of any machines so no way to purchase a drink if the bar is closed ...what do you do ??
No idea how much the airlines paid for these rooms with meals but might need looking at .....

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Sally18273
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederic H, Gérant at Campanile Nantes Centre - Saint Jacques, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2020

Dear traveler , thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel.
We regret not being able to fully meet your expectations.
Always concerned about the well -being of our clients, we send our review at the diferent teams. Any team Campanile Nantes Centre St Jacques is at your service for another trip to Nantes.
Thank you again for your very constructive comments.
Have a good day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews