We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (885)
Filter reviews
886 results
Traveller rating
313
438
103
24
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
313
438
103
24
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsacross the riverriver viewstandard roomaccor hotelsprivilege roomgarage parkingsmall balconywonderful viewsmall supplementnice hotelrestaurants and shopstown centretea and coffee facilitiesrestaurant areasuperb locationreasonable sizebedroom window
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 886 reviews
Reviewed 17 June 2018

Great hotel. View over the Loire from our bedroom window. Free secure parking. Great breakfast. A ten minute walk to the centre of Saumur with access to many restaurants and shops. Would totally recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Val R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6648, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Bords de Loire Saumur, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2018

Dear Val R,

Many thanks for this glowing review about our establishment.

Indeed, we have a really nice view on the river and the Saumur Castle and we are the only one to have it.
We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our staff will be glad to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Thibaut
Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2018

We spend four nights here in a privilege room (120) with a wonderful view (and tiny balcony) across the Loire to the town and Chateau Saumur on the other side easily accessed by the bridge. Easy, free parking. Very comfortable beds. Large bedroom with bathroom, separate toilet, opening doors to balcony and a lounge area with a Juliet balcony, sofa, desk etc. Large space but lacking wardrobe hanging room and not enough hooks in the bathroom. The hotel has a great terrace with table and chairs and that lovely view as does the breakfast room. We had a room service meal one evening as it was a very wet evening but it wasn't great and expensive for what it was. Breakfast had a good selection but pricey. Felt the staff at reception not very visible behind raised desk - always busy with heads down! Enjoyed our stay here on our way to the Ile de Re for a week. Good place to break the journey.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front for a view of the Loire
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank dohoPoole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2018

The hotel is in an iconic position and provided all the necessary services for us to enjoy our first visit to this striking town.
Just nearby are some special restaurants - such as Le Bouche a Oreille - and the Mercure breakfast was enjoyable, especially the view across the Loire to the town.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6648, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Bords de Loire Saumur, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear John B,

Many thanks for this glowing review about our establishment.

Indeed, we have a really nice view on the river and the Saumur Castle and we are the only one to have it.
We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our staff will be glad to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Thibaut
Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

Everything an inexpensive hotel should be. The most perfect setting on the island in the middle of the Loire. Easy walk to local restaurants. Garaging to keep bicycles safe for the night. Could not fault the experience other than a personal preference for cows milk and not UHT stuff.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Mrsholdenfarm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

We stayed for 3 days this time but have stayed many times before You must book a room with a river view costs a little more but is the best money you will spend. The Hotel staff are excellent and the Breakfast is the best we have had in a Mercure Hotel
We used the underground car parking as a secure place as we were purchasing wine in the numerous local wine cellars Room 119 also is one of the 2 rooms with a balcony overlooking the river and the city

Room Tip: room 119 has a river view and balcony
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank frufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews