We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (267)
Filter reviews
267 results
Traveller rating
55
140
51
16
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
140
51
16
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationcroissantscar parkfrancecentre
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 267 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2016

This is a simple and typical Ibis hotel 100m from the Poitiers train station so excellent for a stopover. It is very clean and simple. Good breakfast selection. Friendly staff that speak good English. There's not many places to eat around the station which isn't the best area in town but if one keeps one's wits about them, it is totally fine and only a short 10minute walk to the city where there are numerous recommended restaurants. I believe parking is available for a fee. Good enough wifi. No complaints. Good value for money. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Srogg999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2016 via mobile

The Ibis Budget Hotel from Poitiers closed to railway station situated was a very nice experience for me.
It is very clean, warm, with an excellent acoustic insulation.
The breakfast is reasonable and the atmosphere is warm.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled on business
Thank Andu-Popa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2016

Clean, very comfortable and quiet....you would have no idea you are next to the station and beside a busy road.
Would like 2 pillows each though as we always have to request them on arrival and are given them without question, but it would be good to have them in the room as standard for those guests who want to use them.
Choice of good restaurants beside, near and within walking distance.
Will always use this hotel when travelling from Poitiers station.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank RuffecLavender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2016

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 25 December 2015

I am the sort of person who sees hotels as a place to sleep and am happy so long as they are quiet, clean and comfortable. For me, the ibis budget was an ideal place to stay for four nights. We are reasonably fit, so the twenty-minute walks up to the town centre via escalators and some steps were not onerous. We enjoyed trying different routes and taking in local life along the way. The hotel was also ten minutes from a bus stop to Futuroscope, close to the railway station and a ten-minute taxi ride from the airport.
The room was small but there was enough room for me and my child to chill out when needed. The sink was in the same space as the beds. The wi-fi was excellent which helped with planning the next-day's trip. We visited in October and found the temperature fine. The cleanliness was also excellent.
When we needed to talk to staff we found them helpful and child-friendly. This included the cleaning staff. We had one breakfast - it was very much eat what-you-like continental style.
Overall, I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others wanting a convenient stopping place.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Andrew_loves_europe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews