We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Boutique Hotel Cezanne(Aix-en-Provence)
US$160
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Renaissance Aix-en-Provence Hotel(Aix-en-Provence)
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$194
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Mas d'Entremont(Aix-en-Provence)
US$219
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$228/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Aquabella Hotel(Aix-en-Provence)
US$256
US$197
Official Hotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$171
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$99
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$286
US$268
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Gallici(Aix-en-Provence)
US$786
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Maison d'Aix(Aix-en-Provence)
US$530
US$466
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,152)
Filter reviews
1,152 results
Traveller rating
278
646
167
39
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
278
646
167
39
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbus stop rightnice swimming poolfamily staypleasant staystayed in this hotel for nightscomfortable bedsdriving aroundsecure parkingboiled eggsbreakfast was excellentone night stayclean hoteltriple roombase to exploreexcellent stayconvenient locationper day
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 1,152 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2017

Full-range pleasant stay from enjoying the swimming pool to discovering new dishes, may I add the diligent service from the cleaning staff, the convenient location close from Aix-en-Provence and close enough from Maerseilles

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 84stephanew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

The worst service, the room was stinky and the air conditioning didn't work.
When we asked for ower money back we've been asked to leave the hotel at 1:00am!!!! Ugly rooms the reflect the serivce. Don't go there!!!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sabrina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur0714, Directeur adjoint at Ibis Aix en Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Dear Sabrina,

I am realy sorry for the bas experience you had during your stay in our hotel.
The receptionist propose you a other quiet room during the night with a window that you could open.

Remi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

When you choose an Ibis you normally expect a decent minimal room, with good quality standards.
This hotel met the expectations, but it remains a Ibis, I would say with the prices more similar to a Mercure...

The room was just ok, pretty small and super minimal, but clean.

The breakfast was ok, but no cooked food like bacon and scrambled eggs, only boiled eggs.

We wanted to stop for lunch to enjoy the famous (and good) burger they serve for dinner, but we discovered with disappointment that no burger is served for lunch...

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank tomdark2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Stayed here for just one night on a road trip from southwest France to Italy and another night from Italy back to southwest France. Was very pleasantly surprised by this little gem of a hotel in what I have found to be a bit of a "dull" hotel chain (Ibis). O.K. the room was basic but it was very comfortable and perfectly adequate for our 2 one night stop-overs. We found all the staff in every area to be cheerful and helpful, including reception, bar and restaurant staff. I have to say the food in the restaurant and at breakfast was excellent. You could see the food being prepared from our table which was outside on the terrace and it was all fresh ingredients and very tasty too! Would not hesitate to stay here again or to recommend it to anyone else looking for a budget hotel in this area. We are considering returning for a few days in order to explore this area.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dorothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur0714, Deputy Manager at Ibis Aix en Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Dear Dorothy,

Thank you for your review following to your stay in our establishment.
Your compliments make all our staff happy & smiling for the rest of the week !

See you soon in Provence !

Rémi POL
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

This budget hotel was a pleasant surprise. As well as being good value for money, the restaurant staff were very friendly, attentive and efficient, the room was clean. and the hotel was located just outside Aix town center with a buss top just outside the hotel gates and a quick 10 minutes ride into town.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Brian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur0714, Deputy Manager at Ibis Aix en Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 26 October 2016

Dear Brian,

Thank you for your message following to you stay in our hotel.
You can catch a bus in front of the hotel every 10/15 minutes !

See you soon in Provence !

Rémi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews