We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pas du tout adapte pour une person handicappe qui voyage avec leur familie”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Aix en Provence
Ranked #14 of 69 Hotels in Aix-en-Provence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 7 June 2017

This hotel prides themselves on being wheelcair friendly yet if you are in a wheelchair and traveling with a child they do not cater but ask that you book 2 rooms. That is really convenient as I am sure my 10 year old son would love to stay in a room all by himself ... not to mention double the cost of doing this. The 'manager' hid behind the fact that they are conforming to the rules and that their adapted room only accommodates 2 people and was quite rude and direct telling me that I have 2 options: stay in a triple non-adapted room or take 2 rooms. What a great establishment!!

Room Tip: If in wheelchair and traveling with family forget it
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank meritulic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,084)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

13 - 17 of 1,084 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2017

Full-range pleasant stay from enjoying the swimming pool to discovering new dishes, may I add the diligent service from the cleaning staff, the convenient location close from Aix-en-Provence and close enough from Maerseilles

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 84stephanew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2017 via mobile

The worst service, the room was stinky and the air conditioning didn't work.
When we asked for ower money back we've been asked to leave the hotel at 1:00am!!!! Ugly rooms the reflect the serivce. Don't go there!!!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sabrina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur0714, Directeur adjoint at Ibis Aix en Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2017

Dear Sabrina,

I am realy sorry for the bas experience you had during your stay in our hotel.
The receptionist propose you a other quiet room during the night with a window that you could open.

Remi

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

When you choose an Ibis you normally expect a decent minimal room, with good quality standards.
This hotel met the expectations, but it remains a Ibis, I would say with the prices more similar to a Mercure...

The room was just ok, pretty small and super minimal, but clean.

The breakfast was ok, but no cooked food like bacon and scrambled eggs, only boiled eggs.

We wanted to stop for lunch to enjoy the famous (and good) burger they serve for dinner, but we discovered with disappointment that no burger is served for lunch...

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank tomdark2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

Stayed here for just one night on a road trip from southwest France to Italy and another night from Italy back to southwest France. Was very pleasantly surprised by this little gem of a hotel in what I have found to be a bit of a "dull" hotel chain (Ibis). O.K. the room was basic but it was very comfortable and perfectly adequate for our 2 one night stop-overs. We found all the staff in every area to be cheerful and helpful, including reception, bar and restaurant staff. I have to say the food in the restaurant and at breakfast was excellent. You could see the food being prepared from our table which was outside on the terrace and it was all fresh ingredients and very tasty too! Would not hesitate to stay here again or to recommend it to anyone else looking for a budget hotel in this area. We are considering returning for a few days in order to explore this area.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dorothy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Directeur0714, Deputy Manager at Ibis Aix en Provence, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2016

Dear Dorothy,

Thank you for your review following to your stay in our establishment.
Your compliments make all our staff happy & smiling for the rest of the week !

See you soon in Provence !

Rémi POL
Deputy Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aix-en-Provence hotels
0.4 km away
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence
Escale Oceania Aix En Provence
#12 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
700 reviews
2.8 km away
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
Adagio Aix-en-Provence Centre
#6 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
687 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Le Concorde
Hotel Le Concorde
#9 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Campanile Hotel Aix En Provence Sud Pont de l'Arc
Campanile Hotel Aix En Provence ...
#29 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
423 reviews
2.7 km away
Aquabella Hotel
Aquabella Hotel
#15 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
1,166 reviews
3.1 km away
Best Western Le Galice Centre-Ville
Best Western Le Galice Centre-Vi...
#25 of 69 in Aix-en-Provence
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Aix en Provence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Aix en Provence

Address: avenue des Infirmeries, 13100, Aix-en-Provence, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Aix-en-Provence
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
#4 Best Value Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
#5 Business Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
#6 Romantic Hotel in Aix-en-Provence
Price Range: $91 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Aix en Provence 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Aix-en-Provence hotel is close to the main motorways ( A8; outside 31) located in a green and pleasant setting. It is an ideal point of departure for exploring Monte Ste Victoire. The sports centre of Val de l.Arc is a few minutes away on foot. 124 Air-conditioned rooms, all renoved, are available for booking. A new bar with a large terrace is open 24/24 for light meals and snacks. A new restaurant Pasta et Noodles has been open on march 2015. A swimming pool ( 28° C) is open from may to october. Guests on a business trip can use the Wifi wireless Internet connection. The hotel offers free private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Aix en Provence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Aix En Provence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing