We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best coffee”
Review of Cafeism - CLOSED

Cafeism
Price range: US$1 - US$5
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

Firstly the owner is great......and the coffee is even better. If you are looking for interesting, and 'different' coffees then this is the place to go. Every week there is a new 'expresso single origin' which will blow you away.
There's a small food selection too

1  Thank Nicolas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cafeism, Propriétaire at Cafeism, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2015 via mobile

I am from Australia and we are lucky to have amazing coffee everywhere. I have been traveling in Europe for 4 weeks now and this is the first coffee I have had that tastes like the good coffee from home.

If you like coffee make sure you get your coffee fix here. It's got a great vibe as well.

If you are from Australia and missing some good coffee then this place is a must.

5  Thank Perthfoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cafeism, Propriétaire at Cafeism, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Thank you
Always a pleasure to see some Aussies at the shop
See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2015 via mobile

So good to get a real Melbourne style coffee. These guys trained in Australia have brought the specialty coffee quality and style to Aix-en-Provence. brilliant and has become a regular stop during of our time in "X"

2  Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cafeism, Propriétaire at Cafeism, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Thank you for coming and thank you for the review

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

Thanks to tripadvisor, i had to come to this place. The coffee and muffin was great, the location is easy to find as very close to cathedral saint sauver.

2  Thank Aldi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2015

Spent a day visiting Aix-en-Provence and was told that the visit would not be complete without a visit to Coffee To Go AS. En route to check out other fountains, squares, and the cathedral, we hopped in and ordered our coffee. It is the only coffee shop outside of Paris that serves filtered/hand-dripped coffee as well as estate coffee. Shared a carafe of the Yigarcheffe and it was fantastic - unlike of that French dark roast,over-cooked, putrid garbage served in the regular cafe. The yigar was clean, refreshing, and you can taste the bouquet and the citrus aroma. Met Adrian, the owner of the shop as well. Had a great conversation with him and he is a great lad with a vision. I strongly recommend everyone stop by to say hi and have a coffee at Coffee To Go AS.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Louderthanbomb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafeism also viewed

Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Venelles, Aix-en-Provence
 
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
Aix-en-Provence, Bouches-du-Rhone
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing