We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$51
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/01/22
Booking.com
US$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 26/01/22
travelup.com
US$41
View deal
PricelineUS$52
Hotels.comUS$51
StayForLong
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (478)
Filter reviews
478 results
Traveller rating
61
192
150
49
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
61
192
150
49
26
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 478 reviews
Reviewed 22 May 2019

Staff are very helpful and always welcoming. The flat is clean and well equipped. Slept very well. Very close to Avignon TGV so really practical when leaving suitcases once checked out. Great place to stay for short and long stay.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Sonia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 April 2019

Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 July 2018

Very convenient to the TGV (train station) and our home base for the lavender trail as well as many of the beautiful towns in the region. Some reviewers say that because it is outside of town that is it not convenient, but during our stay, a multi-week festival was taking place inside the walls of Avignon and I can't imagine that we would have enjoyed an in town stay during that time. The streets were jam packed and constant noise. I guess if we spoke and understood French then we might have enjoyed some of the dozens of theatrical and musical performances, but as an English speaker, they would have been lost on us.

Now for the hotel, as mentioned, a convenient home base. The apartment is very basic and the carpeting was very worn and dirty. The halls are also dated with dirty carpeting. We found the same issue with the Adagio Paris Opera (same company). If we are to return to the area, I think we would spend a bit more and stay in a nicer place. This place wasn't bad, nor did it feel unsafe, but just not as nice as we would have liked. It was however very quiet. We were on the top floor and never saw another person on that floor. So if you're just looking for a place to rest your head and spread out a bit, rather than a small hotel room then go for it, just don't expect luxury. I wish there was a category between poor and average, because while the cleanliness and value were not poor, they were not quite average either, but that's just a personal opinion.

We did not eat breakfast, so can't comment on the food. The front desk was helpful. We did find it strange that they do not have personnel around the clock, but we were provided a key code to get into the building and we appreciated the secure parking. Also appreciated the two minute drive to the TGV (train station) to turn in our rental car.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Goldenstimes2
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

Awful, awful place. The check in person was fantastic, very friendly and helpful, but the accommodation itself was disgusting. I note some responses to reviews saying they are renovating, but we saw no sign of this. Given our room smelled like a farm we asked to change rooms and were shown three others. They were all revolting, with stained carpets, a strong smell, and inadequate air conditioning for the South of France in summer. We opted for the least smelly room. At night the corridors were in complete darkness and the place felt quite unsafe. We had prepaid, and only had 2 nights there, so decided to take the frugal approach and not check out early and lose our money, although we were very, very tempted.

Avoid this place.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank lucybg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2018

Stains and spills all through public and carpet areas. Guests leaning out of windows to smoke. Air conditioning didn’t work so the room gets hot and stuffy. Apparently, parking is not permitted for everyone, even if you paid for it and there are plenty of spaces available. Breakfast area was overheated. Breakfast is croissants and orange juice from the Carrefour across the road it would seem. Wi-Fi worked well and the bed was comfortable

Room tip: Take a sleeping pill before bed
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Travelot_APAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews