We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$69
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/01/22
Booking.com
US$69
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$66
View deal
PricelineUS$69
ibisUS$69
travelup.comUS$89
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (820)
Filter reviews
820 results
Traveller rating
232
318
173
56
41
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
232
318
173
56
41
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 820 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2019 via mobile

We arrived hot after a long drive in busy traffic to check in and was given a lovely cold drink of orange juice without be asked - so very welcome and that was the start of a lovely overnight stay! We had a very nice meal in the restaurant made use of the spotless clean swimming pool and slept soundly in a lovely bedroom. Breakfast was delicious as usual with everything being replenished as soon as it was running out.
Thank you for a wonderful stay and your very kind helpful staff.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank oldyorky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBIS A, Responsable réception at Ibis Avignon Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2019

Dear Sir,
We thank you for your very positive comments following your stay at ibis Avignon Sud.
It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. Also, we will not fail to share your appreciations with our entire team. Your satisfaction is the greatest reward for our staff who work day after day to offer you an irreproachable service.
Looking forward to welcoming you again.

Reception service

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2019

Dont even think about a booking in this hotel. Everything looks nice in the adverticing, but that is not what you get. We payed 248 euro for 1 night in a family-room wich was dirty, stained and with mold in the bathroom. It was disqusting - the manager is not serviceminded. He keeps telling you wrong, he dont offer you any compensation - actually he told me that other people loved the room we had. How can you love dirt, stains and mold?? We did not dare to shower in that bathroom. I wrote Accor costumer care 3 times, but I hear NOTHING - I have stayed at Accor-group many times and the allways have great offers for Familys - the do not care at Avignon Sud - Do go - its fare away from the center - the hotel is dirty and the rooms are health hazard - Had the manager only been friendly, understanding or serviceminde - we did book the most expensive room at the hotel - and I dont care if it was festival season. That dont change the room.

Date of stay: July 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank christinamK8147LL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBIS A, Réception at Ibis Avignon Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2019

Dear There,

We thank you for your stay following your stay at the ibis Avignon Sud.
We are sorry to hear that your stay was not fully appreciated.
We will be sure to share your feedback with our team to improve our service. Your satisfaction will be the greatest reward for our staff during your next stay.
Expect to say, Madam, in expression of our best feelings.

Dean
Reception

Ibis Avignon Sud Hotel Restaurant 04.90.87.11.00

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2019 via mobile

Thank you to the management for arranging a nice swim for our cycling team. We really needed to cool off and have a nice meal. Beer was cold, weather was perfect for a swim and we enjoyed sitting around the pool. Thank you for an excellent meal and break from the long road. -The InternationElles

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rob V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H0686, Directeur général at Ibis Avignon Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2019

Thank you so much Rob,

I hope you will be back.

Best regards
The manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2019 via mobile

I came here on a school trip and we were a group of 40 people. They’ve been treating us very bad since we arrived. The service is awful, the rooms are the smallest I’ve ever seen, the bathrooms don’t have either windows or fans. The whole place smells and so do the towels. The personnel we’ve had contact with has been rude and impolite to an extreme level. Most of them doesn’t speak English and won’t even try to answer to any of the requests we’d made. The food is on a whole other level of disgust, they gave it to us still partly frozen. Let’s not even talk about the food they gave our classmates who suffer from celiac disease (pic attached). This place is horrible and I definitely won’t come to any of this chain’s hotel ever again, let alone this one specifically.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank battistinibenedetta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2019 via mobile

There are no words to explain how much this hotel sucks. The food is absolutely bad and the service also. Celiac people are treated really really bad:their food is inedible, absolutely terrible.
Towels in the bathroom smell.
Rooms are really small.
Moreover the hotel is in the middle of nowhere and there are NO public transports to go to the city center.
Do not come here! Never in your life.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sofia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBIS A, Front Office Manager at Ibis Avignon Sud, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2019

Hello Sofia

We are very surprised by your review on our hotel.

To start, our Chef is doing his best to satisfy all of our customers and is working with fresh products. His talents are well known here.
We are very cautious with our clients food habits or restrictions. Our breakfast offers gluten free products ; and our Chef can quickly adapt his dishes. Feel free to warn our understanding waiters who will find the best solution for you.

Please know that our reception is open 24/7 ; so don't hesitate to talk to our staff about problems in your room.The Ibis policy implies that the staff must find a solution within 15 minutes.

Our establishment is located near the Cap Sud mall, at the entrance of the city of Avignon. You can find a bus stop just in front of our parking, which would take you to the city center. We also work with a taxi company, that we can call for you to book a cab.

We hope that these informations changed your mind, and that we will welcome you here again.

Sincerely,
The Front Desk
Hôtel Restaurant Ibis Avignon Sud
0490871100

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews