We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$73
View deal
Expedia.com
US$77
View deal
Etrip
US$64
View deal
PricelineUS$77
TravelocityUS$77
eDreamsUS$73
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
693 results
Traveller rating
145
336
155
37
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
145
336
155
37
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station great location old city air conditioning town centre walls provence tub euros
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 693 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2021

We booked a 3 night stay at Bristol hotel. the location is very convenient 3 minutes walk from train station. The hotel interior is nice with mid century style decor. the hotel was not full due to covid yet when we arrived although the website says check in after 3, we were told to come back after 4 since rooms were not available. at check in we were given a room on 2nd floor with a disgusting view of a window with blankets and sheets piled behind the window and peeling exterior walls of the building. it was disgusting. since we were staying for 3 nights and touring the cities in the area, we did not change rooms but the fact that there were other rooms that did not look out to this disgusting view, showed that the staff don't give a crap about American tourists who actually spend money in their city.

Room tip: Look at view out the window.
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nitpicky-traveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2021 via mobile

The location and kindness of the staff makes you forget that the hotel needs some serious adjustments.
Arrived but room wasn’t ready on time. Cleaness could be much better…
Internet not working in the room.
Breakfast is overcrowded and such a mess.
The hotel maybe due to the situation is seriously understaffed. The waitress at breakfast had to hand me my key at the reception… maybe it was at some point cause you feel the marks of time all over the place but definitely isn’t a 4stars anymore !

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank miahC4797VQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2021 via mobile

We opted for this hotel because we were looking for something with a little more personality than a standard hotels chain, but we deeply regretted. The building is fine, comfortably placed, but the service was awful.
We had to wait 3 hours to checking in facing an uncommunicative and impolite staff at the reception.
I travel quite a lot and I never had such an unpleasant experience in a supposedly 4* hotel. To avoid.

Room tip: If you have other options, I strongly suggest you to pick another hotel in town.
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank tommiess
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 June 2021 via mobile

The hotel is perfectly located within the old city. A parking garage is 30 m nearby (Indigo Jean Jaures).

Recently renovated, very clean rooms. As the hotel was not fully booked we got an upgrade to a big airy room with a nice view to the city. Staff was very friendly.


Unfortunately our room was not made up and cleaned after the first night. 
The second night we turned up at 9.50 for breakfast which could be taken until 10.30. Hard to believe, but the buffet was empty and they didn‘t top up which of course is an absolute no go no, more so given that this is said to be a 4 star hotel.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Janet8000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2020 via mobile

Fantastic hotel in the town centre within walking distance to all tourist attractions. Newly refurbished and well-appointed room, very good breakfast and excellent customer service.
Highly recommend it.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank LondonJula
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews