We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$103
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/01/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$90
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
Official Site
US$88
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
travelup.com
Expedia.comUS$102
Hotels.comUS$102
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,025)
Filter reviews
1,025 results
Traveller rating
273
405
191
97
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
273
405
191
97
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station sitting room old town spacious room the air conditioning busy road underground parking excellent location the main street wall minibar
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 1,025 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2021

This hotel is located conveniently one block from the Avignon Centre train station. It was perfect for us as we took a one day trip over to Nîmes. Within that same block you enter the old city and can go right up the main street to all of the restaurants, bistros, and narrow streets

Our room was clean and comfortable, including both bedroom and sitting room. The staff was friendly and the breakfast extensive, including hot, cold, and deli.

I can’t think of a better place to anchor visit to the beautiful city of Avignon.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank voyager075
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 June 2021

Our overall review of this hotel is excellent but should pay attention to the minibar which was empty during our stay and have to ask twice to have at least some miniral water in our room because the bar in the hotel could do much better!

Date of stay: June 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pcock307125
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2020 via mobile

We really enjoyed this hotel. The location was great. Even though next to the train station and in a busy road you could not hear it from the rooms. The parking area is great. Close walk to everything. Lots of food options in the area...best of all...our room had issues with the air conditioning...the team tried to get it fixed
Twice....after that wasn’t possible they put in a portable ac unit and a fan. They went above and beyond to make it right. Great job to the staff. Overall a real pleasant stay....oh and the breakfast is absolutely worth it.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
3  Thank danieljQ6186VY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Direction, Autre at Avignon Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2020

Dear danieljQ6186VY,
I would like to warmly thank you for this wonderful comment after your stay in our hotel. It is always a pleasure for us to receive such nice compliments. Your satisfaction is out best reward ! I hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you for some real holidays in Avignon.
Best regards,
The Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2019 via mobile

Clean and spacious hotel with excellent frontdesk personnels. When you get out from the Avignon centre station, turn left and walk about 100metres till the end of the building n you will see the hotel hobby.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank LevTeo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECTION-AGH-CSL, Responsable relations clients at Avignon Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2019

Dear LevTeo,

We thank you for having chosen the AVIGNON GRAND HOTEL, and for having taken the time to share your experience by writing on this website.
We are very delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay in Avignon. It's a big satisfaction for us, to read your good experience at the hotel.
We hope that we will have the pleasure to welcome you again.

Kind regards,
The Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2019

Close to the train station. We were close to the old town which was a very short walk away, staff were very friendly and made several suggestions on where we could eat in the old town. Several places have outside seating with heaters.

Date of stay: October 2019
2  Thank klm2al
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DIRECTION-AGH-CSL, Responsable relations clients at Avignon Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2019

Dear Klm2al,
We would like to thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor regarding your stay with us.
We always try to do our best to make sure our guests have the best experience while staying with us and it is a great reward to read that for you. We will make sure to share your kind words with our staff. We hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again soon.
Kind regards,
The Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews