We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$101
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/01/22
Booking.com
US$101
View deal
ZenHotels.com
US$97
View deal
Hotels.comUS$101
PricelineUS$100
travelup.comUS$117
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
53
7
2
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
53
7
2
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2021 via mobile

It was an absolute joy to stay here. We booked an extended stay here for our summer holiday. The first impression was great, a beautiful, new and clean hotel. The room was very clean, modern and in all words just perfect, also the beds were very nice. The pool was clean and there were always enough poolbeds to enjoy the good weather. All the compliment regarding the material things aside, best thing about this hotel was its staff. Never ever have I been at an hotel in France with such a great staff as in Mercure Avignon TGV. All the people were very friendly and clearly know there hospitality. The atmosphere was perfect, you could see that the people loved to give their guests a great time, and you could feel the atmosphere between the employees who just had a great time working together to make the best for their guests. If people have fun working together, it shows in their behavior to their guests. Absolutely perfect! I want to give a special shout out to Hamza and Mathis for all the good nights we’ve had at the bar and the friendship we’ve made. To other Mathis for his absolute commitment to hospitality. For Jordan and Lukas for the great cocktails. To Eric for all his patience with the fact that we could never remember what the wine was called (costlier de Nimes?), and to Aurelian(sorry if I spelled it wrong) from the night staff. You guys made our vacation. Keep on the good work guys!

A great thanks for Nienke en Steven!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank stevengS4758YL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mélodie Fillinger, Autre at Mercure Avignon Gare TGV, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2021

Nienke and Steven, We give you the trophy for the best feedback we have ever received ! It's a real pleasure to read you, we are sincerely glad to have welcomed you and to have shared your stay. Thank you so much for taking the time to write us and for your gratitude. We will share your comment with all our staff, who will certainly be flattered by your feedback. We are happy to see that our efforts to contribute to the success of our guests' stays are rewarded and this is a great encouragement. We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again on a future stay and look forward to spend some time with you. Best regards,

Fanny, sales department Mercure Avignon TGV

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2021 via mobile

The staff were really helpful, guaranteed the rooms even though we were arriving late, pre-allocated the rooms to match our family needs and arranged dinner for us even though we arrived after the restaurant had closed. It hard to find places for a family of 5, but they have loads of family rooms. The rooms themselves are compact but very modern and they use the space very well. It’s also dog friendly which is a big plus and they put us next to the stairs so we can walk him out in the morning without disturbing anyone. Had a great meal in the restaurant - lots of local produced, varied menu and not too expensive. Loads of secure parking too and very easy to get to. Even booking at the last minute and at high-season on a Friday, the price was very reasonable.

Room tip: If you’re staying as a family ask for interconnecting rooms with one double/two-single beds. With dogs, ask for a room near the stairs.
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank swissdales
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure AvignonTGV, Marketing at Mercure Avignon Gare TGV, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure AvignonTGV, Marketing at Mercure Avignon Gare TGV, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercure AvignonTGV, Marketing at Mercure Avignon Gare TGV, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews