We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.comUS$42
Booking.comUS$42
PricelineUS$42
TripadvisorUS$42
ibis Budget
eDreamsUS$42
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,206)
Filter reviews
1,206 results
Traveller rating
232
645
248
49
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
232
645
248
49
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews croissants bed was comfortable location is great city eu hairdryer jam
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 1,206 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2020 via mobile

Good location in easy walking distance of city centre and main attractions. But this place is in need if refurbishment. I know this is an Ibis Budget, but the room cleanliness left a lot to be desired and I don't think this is the fault of the staff. The bathroom in particular was in a poor state of repair and cleanliness. See photos.

Date of stay: July 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Riggy69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 February 2020

Hotel and room were clean and the staff was friendly. They also spoke English well, which was helpful as it’s been a long time since I last spoke French. Price was good. Only problem was the soap dispenser in the shower didn’t work, so we had to put some liquid soap into a plastic cup to use. All the soap was liquid and is in tamper resistant dispensers. Bed was comfortable and clean, television had a decent selection of English channels.
Avignon is a beautiful French town and well worth a visit.

Date of stay: April 2019
1  Thank biw766
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbbAvignonCentre, Manager at Ibis Budget Avignon Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2020
Google Translation

Bonjour,
Nous vous remercions pour vos compliments et nous sommes heureux que la propreté de l'hôtel, la sympathie de notre équipe et que le rapport qualité/prix vous aient plus.
Nous vous remercions de nous avoir signalé le distributeur de gel douche qui était défectueux que nous avons remplacé.

Nous seront ravis de vous accueillir de nouveau prochainement.

L'équipe de l'Ibisbudget Avignon Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2019

Comfortable and clean. Good value for those under budget travellers. Wifi included breakfast, toiletries as well. Close to the Avignon centre. Front desk really helpful with recommendations with places to eat when we arrived.

Date of stay: August 2019
Thank la030902
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IbbAvignonCentre, Assistante de direction at Ibis Budget Avignon Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2019
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Nous vous remercions de vos compliments sur la propreté, les tarifs et l'accueil que nous réservons à nos clients.
En effet notre proximité avec le centre ville d'Avignon est très pratique.

Nous vous souhaitons de très bonnes fêtes de fin d'année.

L'équipe de l'Ibisbudget Avignon Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2019

This is a comfortable, clean, no-frills hotel that provides good value for budget-conscious travelers. All of the basic conveniences are provided (wifi, breakfast, baggage storage at a small cost), the room was spacious, clean and comfortable, and the hotel is very conveniently located to the Avignon Center Train Station and to the town center. Front desk people are very friendly and helpful, and we received a dinner recommendation for probably the best dinner of our 10-day trip.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank E8104VUkarent
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 November 2019 via mobile

Wood chip on walls, having to use two hands to flush toilet I can put up with that, but our room smelt awful like one of those portaloos used at a festival only worse we put a towel up to the bathroom door to stop the smell escaping and there was a constant drip from what sounded like a water tank, had no sleep at all it was awful, drip, drip, drip by 3 o'clock I was beginning to wish I could join the local wino's. This is a budget hotel I know and we only wanted somewhere safe to sleep for one night but I do think they should look at improving the bathroom.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews