We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$67
PricelineUS$67
TripadvisorUS$67
travelup.com
Hotels.comUS$67
FindHotelUS$73
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveller rating
216
342
127
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
216
342
127
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palais des papes air conditioning staff was very friendly and helpful ideal location palace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 715 reviews
Reviewed 4 September 2020

We enjoyed our stay in the Kyriad Hotel very much. Starting every day with an excellent breakfast to discover the citiy and surroundings from a perfect central location. Having our car in the public Palais du Papes parking was very convenient just 100 meters away from the Hotel and with a 50€ flat rate for 7 days multiple entrance very reasonalbe parking cost in the very center of Avignon. The hotel staff could speak English and was always very friendly and helpful. With a clear Corona hygienic concept/rules for one way use of elevators/stairways, hand desinfection disposers, service at the breakfast buffet... we allways felt save in the Hotel.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Andreas11111270
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hôtel Kyriad Avignon Centre, Directeur général at Kyriad Avignon - Palais Des Papes, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2020

Thank you so much. It was such a pleasure hosting you and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will come back another time soon. Sincerely, Laurent D., Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2019

I liked that hotel because of its location. It's on the central square of Avignon, called l'horloge and right to the most known attraction: the Pops' palace.Also the staff is very helpful. BREAKFAST is ok.There is no noise from the square because of double glass windows. Overall the best deal you could get.

Room tip: There are rooms facing Palace de Papes and those facing the square.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Roman T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyriad_avignon, Responsable réception at Kyriad Avignon - Palais Des Papes, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2019

Dear Sir,
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are so glad that you appreciated your stay in our hotel and you enjoyed visiting the city thanks to our central location at 1 minute walk from the Pope's Palace. We will be glad to welcome you for the next time at Avignon.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2019

Took the train from Paris Gare de Lyon, reached Avignon and switched to a local train that took us into town. Bit of a walk from there to the hotel, it could be a problem if you have large luggage or a lot of luggage. The hotel is right on the square and very pedestrian oriented. Reception was very friendly. I chose this hotel because there is an elevator BUT it only goes up one flight. Our small room was on the next floor and we had to carry the luggage up a number of steps. The "view" was the tiled roof of another building. The hotel is in the center of everything, was clean and the room was quiet. My husband had the breakfast and liked it.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mariahcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyriad_avignon, Directeur général at Kyriad Avignon - Palais Des Papes, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2019

Thank you Mariah for your comment. We are sorry we did not fully met your expectations. Our elevator goes all the way to the fifth floor but a few rooms are accesible by stairs. We are glad you enjoyed our prime location and your husband our beakfast.
Once Again thank you for your trust, it has been a pleasure hosting you.

Sincerely,

Laurent D., Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2019

We booked a family room which came with 4 single beds. The space was small but enough and had a decent bathroom and shower. The hotel was very clean. We had the breakfast buffet as well which was pretty decent. The hotel is in a great spot right in the big courtyard area in front of the palace. The only challenge was that you cannot drive up to the hotel. its in a pedestrian zone. You can get close enough to move your luggage without too much trouble though and we just parked in the palace underground parking garage which was pretty close by. This was a great spot for an overnight stay to see the city and palace.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travel775835
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyriad_avignon, Directeur général at Kyriad Avignon - Palais Des Papes, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2019

Thank you Jonathan for taking the time to share your experience. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Hotel Kyriad Avignon Palais des Papes.
It was a real pleasure hosting you. Sincerely, Laurent D., Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2019

Great Service, large rooms and close to the centre of Avignon. Friendly staff and clean hotel. Situated close to the palais des papes (1 minute walk) and pont d’Avignon (5 minutes).
Highly recommended

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Travel03192302233
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyriad_avignon, Directeur général at Kyriad Avignon - Palais Des Papes, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2019

Thank you for your comment. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.

Sincerely,

Laurent D., Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews