We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/01/22
Booking.com
US$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/01/22
FindHotel
US$59
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
PricelineUS$67
Hotels.comUS$67
travelup.comUS$71
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveller rating
216
342
127
20
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
216
342
127
20
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews palais des papes air conditioning staff was very friendly and helpful ideal location palace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 715 reviews
Reviewed 21 September 2021

Perfectly positioned next to Palais des Papes and 100m from the Palais des Papes Parking. Reception assistance was extremely welcoming, informative and helpful in both perfect French and English language. We were early for check in so they gladly stored our luggage whilst we familiarised ourselves with town. It's very clean, Covid aware and considered. The bed was wonderful and firm with lovely soft bedding and good towels. We were lucky to be on the 5th flr with great views the airconditioning was perfect. Breakfast space is very small but well organised and a good fresh selection with great coffee. We were recommended two wonderful restaurants Le Vintage and Alice & ses Merveilles. All in all just perfect.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Extraordinary312647
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hôtel Kyriad Avignon Centre, Directeur général at Kyriad Avignon - Palais Des Papes, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2021

Thank so much for your kindness and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Avignon. We really hope to host you another time in Avignon. Sincerely, Laurent D., Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2021

Ideal location, close to every site seeings in Avignon.
Clean and good value regarding the location.
Professional staff.
Breakfast area is tight considering that some of the tables are in the corrodor.
5 mins from a public parking.

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Bentou L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hôtel Kyriad Avignon Centre, Directeur général at Kyriad Avignon - Palais Des Papes, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2021

Thank you for sharing your comments. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Sincerely, Laurent D., Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2020

We enjoyed our stay in the Kyriad Hotel very much. Starting every day with an excellent breakfast to discover the citiy and surroundings from a perfect central location. Having our car in the public Palais du Papes parking was very convenient just 100 meters away from the Hotel and with a 50€ flat rate for 7 days multiple entrance very reasonalbe parking cost in the very center of Avignon. The hotel staff could speak English and was always very friendly and helpful. With a clear Corona hygienic concept/rules for one way use of elevators/stairways, hand desinfection disposers, service at the breakfast buffet... we allways felt save in the Hotel.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Kyriad.com - Louvre Hotels Group
Thank Andreas11111270
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hôtel Kyriad Avignon Centre, Directeur général at Kyriad Avignon - Palais Des Papes, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2020

Thank you so much. It was such a pleasure hosting you and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you will come back another time soon. Sincerely, Laurent D., Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2019

I liked that hotel because of its location. It's on the central square of Avignon, called l'horloge and right to the most known attraction: the Pops' palace.Also the staff is very helpful. BREAKFAST is ok.There is no noise from the square because of double glass windows. Overall the best deal you could get.

Room tip: There are rooms facing Palace de Papes and those facing the square.
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Roman T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyriad_avignon, Responsable réception at Kyriad Avignon - Palais Des Papes, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2019

Dear Sir,
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are so glad that you appreciated your stay in our hotel and you enjoyed visiting the city thanks to our central location at 1 minute walk from the Pope's Palace. We will be glad to welcome you for the next time at Avignon.
Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2019

Took the train from Paris Gare de Lyon, reached Avignon and switched to a local train that took us into town. Bit of a walk from there to the hotel, it could be a problem if you have large luggage or a lot of luggage. The hotel is right on the square and very pedestrian oriented. Reception was very friendly. I chose this hotel because there is an elevator BUT it only goes up one flight. Our small room was on the next floor and we had to carry the luggage up a number of steps. The "view" was the tiled roof of another building. The hotel is in the center of everything, was clean and the room was quiet. My husband had the breakfast and liked it.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mariahcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyriad_avignon, Directeur général at Kyriad Avignon - Palais Des Papes, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2019

Thank you Mariah for your comment. We are sorry we did not fully met your expectations. Our elevator goes all the way to the fifth floor but a few rooms are accesible by stairs. We are glad you enjoyed our prime location and your husband our beakfast.
Once Again thank you for your trust, it has been a pleasure hosting you.

Sincerely,

Laurent D., Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews