We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$67
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/01/22
Expedia.com
US$71
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/01/22
Trip.com
US$58
View deal
PricelineUS$71
Hotels.comUS$71
travelup.comUS$87
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (434)
Filter reviews
434 results
Traveller rating
144
193
64
18
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
144
193
64
18
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no lift rooms are small baguette bathtub cheese palace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 434 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2019 via mobile

Hotel was super cute and well located (easy to find) and the desk staff was genuinely friendly.
My room was decently sized, clean and conformable. The outdoor courtyard with bar service was a nice touch. I wish I had allocated more time for charming Avignon as I really enjoyed my time there.

Date of stay: September 2019
2  Thank EricaFG202
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hôtel Central A, Gérant at Hotel Central Avignon, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2019

Dear Erica,

We thank you very much for your nice comment, and we will be glad to welcome you again.

Best Regards,

Mathilde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2019 via mobile

Hotel Central is on the main road,avenue close to the train station. The hotel is 3 star. Rooms are small,clean and adequate especially as the cost is on the low side.
en-suite could do with additional soap,shampoo etc
Room has kettle and herbal tea, no milk
Breakfast is 14€ per person which we didn’t have. Cafe next door does a fantastic breakfast at half the price.

Bottom line, it’s clean, has friendly staff, great location, nice bar and courtyard. And I would use again

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank tomdoran1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hôtel Central A, Gérant at Hotel Central Avignon, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2019

Dear guest,
We thank you for your nice comment. We always do our best to satisfy our customers, and when we do, we are very happy.
You should test the breakfast at the Central Hotel. There is no other breakfast with so many products with such a high quality.
Best Regards,
Mathilde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2019

We had a top floor room serviced by a lift....there were only two rooms on that level...there was a rooftop area outside the room for folks to enjoy snacks and drinks, but it was never a bother or inconvenience for us...in fact, it got limited use....Our room was big enough, queen-sized bed, nice linens, nice updated bath with big shower area....CLEAN....well serviced...English friendly and most helpful front desk staff....the hotel is pretty well located for sightseeing in the walled city area....great little shop next door for croissants and coffee....fresh squeezed orange juice from the bar at the hotel or across the street...(maybe at the coffee shop next door also, didn’t ask)...We enjoyed very much our three-day stay at this, nice, clean, well-located hotel...

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary307
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hôtel Central A, Gérant at Hotel Central Avignon, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2019

Dear Gary,

We are pleased that your stay at the Central Hotel has been very pleasant and we thank you for your complimentary comment on the services of the Central Hotel.

Best Regards,

Mathilde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2019 via mobile

Bad experience, room as big as a rabbit cage.
Our room was super small, you could barely open the door without slamming it on the room in front.
The A/C was barely working, it was extremely hot and the fan they gave was extremely noisy. When we got there there was no product in the bathroom.
We tried talking with the owner but he was not reachable, as we were spending only one night in Avignon we decided to stay and deal with the heat.
We tried to get a refund but the owner refused as we spent the night. For 85€ per night I was expecting something very different.
The photos talk for themselves. Nothing to do with Booking.com photos.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Susanna1806
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hôtel Central A, Gérant at Hotel Central Avignon, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2019


Dear Madam,
You have booked through booking.com.
Our rooms are described exactly, including the size of the room. You have freely chosen the smallest room, which is also the cheapest.
You have called us an upgrade. It was not possible to offer another category because the hotel was full.
After your stay, you harass the booking.com customer service to get a refund for your stay. And now, you put your threats to work, and write bad comments about our facility on every site where it's possible.
I am sorry that your stay may have disappointed you, we are doing our best to describe our services.
Regards,
Mathilde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2019 via mobile

Centrally located in Avignon old town and nice courtyard with bar. Our room was minuscule, not able to pass the bed, totally blocked with any luggage. Bathroom very small with need of repairs. OK for one night, else you will start a fight with your room mate. minuscule, not able to pass the bed, totally blocked with any luggage. Bathroom very small with need of repairs. OK for one night, else you will start a fight with your room mate.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank cucumber_cool
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hôtel Central A, Gérant at Hotel Central Avignon, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2019

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your travel experience with us. It is true that the Central Hotel is ideally located to visit Avignon. The main building is old but renovated. The classic rooms are charming but small, hence their attractive price. We also have superior rooms, premiums and privileges that are more spacious and that we recommend for longer stays and for those who have a lot of luggage.

Best Regards,

Mathilde

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews