We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money and nice view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Residence Carlton
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Reviewed 22 July 2017

The staff was very friendly and helpful.
The view was magnificent and the studio flat was bigger than expected. The balcony was spacious and comfortable.
The kitchenette was of a reasonable size and workable. The residence was centrally located and within walking distance from both train station and shopping street.

The aircondition did not work very well.
Most of the time the surrounding area was peaceful and quiet. However, for three nights in a row the nearby Sky Beach Club was very noisy with loud music pounding until three in the morning.

If it weren't for the noisy night club we would give the hotel a rating of "Very Good". However, due to the noise from same club we only give a rating of "Average".

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a seaview - you won't regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank nic0laidk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 39 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
71
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

This is a very no frills but clean residence about a 5 minute walk to the beach and 2 minute walk to the train station. It's cheap and cheerful and the check in was very straightforward and Sophie is very nice. There is a coffee machine and cutlery and crockery and a small amount of liquid soap but nothing else at all. We bought loo paper and cleaner and some more bin bags. We had one disturbing experience when someone was locked out and threw stones at our windows at midnight to get in. I telephoned Sophie and she dealt with it immediately and then telephoned me when it had been sorted out. I would definitely recommend this residence for a budget holiday.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

The residence is located very well - close to the train station and beach, and walking distance to the harbour with its bars and restaurants. The location is the main strength of the residence.

The room was a good size with basic decor. Unfortunately the air conditioning unit had been removed which wasn't ideal in the hot weather. There is no wifi in the rooms but only in the lobby area.

When we made the reservation, free parking was stated on the booking confirmation but when we arrived were told it was 15 Euros per day so I'd advise checking this before you book. The receptionist did agree to waive the parking fee due to lack of air conditioning so at least this partly compensated.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aaronbond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017

Enjoyed a weekend in Nice and stayed at Residence Carlton. It was a short walk to the beach (3 mins.), and a short drive (15 mins.) to the downtown area. Walking back from the beach in the hot sun was a struggle, but the cool AC in the room helped tremendously. Great customer service for a beautiful and spacious studio here! Would come back.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Globetrottter1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2016

For the second time we spent two weeks at this nice hotel. As the year before we were very satisfied with everything and very sad to hear that the place is closing down as a hotel. Nothing we can do but live on memories.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Nils a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Beaulieu-sur-Mer hotels
0.2 km away
Ibis Styles Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Ibis Styles Beaulieu-sur-Mer
#2 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
392 reviews
0.5 km away
La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & Spa
La Reserve de Beaulieu Hotel & S...
#1 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
397 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Select
Hotel Select
#5 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Inter Hotel Frisia
Inter Hotel Frisia
#3 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
211 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Comte De Nice
Hotel Comte De Nice
#7 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
79 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Le Havre Bleu
Hotel Le Havre Bleu
#4 of 14 in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Carlton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Carlton

Address: 9 B avenue Albert 1er, 06310 Beaulieu-sur-Mer, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Beaulieu-sur-Mer
Price Range: S$86 - S$232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Hotel Residence Carlton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing