We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vile”
Review of Hotel Le Derby

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Le Derby
Ranked #10 of 11 Cagnes-sur-Mer B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 June 2013

Recently stayed here in a Quadruple room with my husband and two teenage kids for one night before picking up a campervan for our hols. Where can I start??? Reception consisted of a guy tearing himself away from his card game with his cronies who didnt seem to know what was going on. Eventually got shown our ensuite room which was a double bed and a second folding type thing. Both bedcovers were horrible old rags and the wall had a large patch of damp. The window looked out on to a wall. We were disgusted but voted to tough it out for the night as we would have lost our 129 euros. We didnt feel safe and there was a lot of coming and going in the night out in the corridors. We got out as soon as we could the next morning and then had to wait in the courtyard for over an hour while they attempted to call a taxi to collect us. Amazed they are even allowed to call it a hotel. Nil points!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Decades_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with ASUS 6 Stub App Smartphone
Thank musichiere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Pat_dego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lisou92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hôtel L, Propriétaire at Hotel Le Derby, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cagnes-sur-Mer hotels
0.2 km away
Le Chantilly
Le Chantilly
#3 of 15 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
319 reviews
0.5 km away
Tierce Beach Hotel
Tierce Beach Hotel
#4 of 15 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
210 reviews
2.5 km away
Sandton Hotel & Residence Domaine Cocagne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Chateau Le Cagnard
Chateau Le Cagnard
#2 of 15 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
384 reviews
1.9 km away
Nemea Residence Le Lido
Nemea Residence Le Lido
#12 of 15 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
280 reviews
0.8 km away
La Villa des Oliviers
La Villa des Oliviers
#6 of 15 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Derby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Derby

Address: 24 avenue Germaine, 06800 Cagnes-sur-Mer, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Cagnes-sur-Mer
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Cagnes-sur-Mer
Price Range: $102 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Le Derby 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Le Derby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing