We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Styles Cannes le Cannet(Cannes)(Great Value!)
US$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$117/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Novotel Suites Cannes Centre(Cannes)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Ibis Budget Cannes Centre Ville(Cannes)(Great Value!)
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel de Provence(Cannes)(Great Value!)
US$185
US$179
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$297
US$256
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$327/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$150
US$121
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

JW Marriott Cannes(Cannes)
US$470
US$413
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$675
US$600
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
110
68
23
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
68
23
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthis family run hotelold portbreakfast roomvisited cannescomfortable bedmin walkwificonferencefrancecroisette
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2018 via mobile

We arrived here 12th to 14th june for 2 nights stay during our road trip , hotel was easy to find , safe parking, hotel tucked away 10 mins from beach front of cannes, very helpful staff , quaint hotel with lovely pool and loungers , no restaurant but lots of places to eat nearby , room was nice bed comfy , lots to see in cannes beautiful marina , nice beach , castle up on hill , wish we could have stayed longer .

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank missperfect4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelolivier, Propriétaire at Hotel Olivier, responded to this reviewResponded 22 June 2018

Thank you very much. See you next time at Hotel Olivier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

We truly enjoyed our stay in this hotel!!
We really did like the staff, which is extremely friendly and very welcoming.
The room decoration was very cute and the breakfast was rich and delicious.
Thank you for the experience!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Vannina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2018

This is a family run old school hotel with a decor that feels somewhat dated. It is a bit off the beaten track but easy to get to restaurants and the city center.

Had a large room with comfortable bed, aircon worked well. Breakfast was ok and served at the veranda or outside, weather permitting. The wifi didnt work at all which was a bit disappointing.

This is a good budget hotel, it does what it says on the tin. It has a small pool outside which is nice to relax around.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ciina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

This is Cannes! We extended our reservation from 2 nites to 3 to soak up the sun and the sights.
Located very close to Le Suquet (3 min walk) with lots of restaurants to choose from and Eglise Notre-Dame d'Esperance (4 min walk) for the best view of the town!
The greetings from the front desk were always friendly.
Helpful with trying to use the computer - we made our next booking online.
The room was just big enough, clean, and the bed was comfy.
Breakfast was 12 euros each, extra beyond the room charge. Well worth it!
The Breakfast room was so cheery in yellows and oranges, with the option of eating outside on their garden patio.
Breakfast was a great variety of breads, boil-your-own eggs, and all the normal European options of meat, cheese, fruits.
Tea, coffee, chocolate was served personally.
The town was amazing - beach walks (yes, some ladies were topless) and the Film Festival auditoriums and even up the hill to the La Croix de Gardes.
And yes, it's pronounced (American) CAN.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nancy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotelolivier, Gérant at Hotel Olivier, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Thank you for your nice comment and we hope to see you with pleasure for your next stay in Cannes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

The hotel is situated at the top of a quite steep hill but the staff are always courteous and helpful. A small but most welcoming pool was nice after the walk up the hill. The air-conditioning in the room was most welcome.
It was disappointing that there was neither a fridge or a kettle in the room.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews