We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (232)
Filter reviews
232 results
Traveller rating
164
56
7
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
164
56
7
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews croissants old town cozy hotel baguette a lovely stay walking distance good size room service 1er luggage
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 232 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2016

The wife and I stayed here couple of days ago. The hospitality and care from Evelyne and Nacer puts luxury hotels to shame. The room was very clean and cosy with everything you need. Evelyne was very helpful in guiding us to the good beaches, restaurants and etc. Hotel is a 10 minute walk from everything. Breakfast was really good and was good value for 9 euros. We even got beach towels and umbrellas for free. We lost our jackets in the train when we arrived in Cannes and Evelyne even called Nice Ville train station for us. Thanks very much for your lovely hospitality. It felt more like home than hotel. We loved the place and will definitely come back - Gokul and Niti.

P.S - We picked up our jackets from Nice Ville. Thanks again for the help!!!

Room tip: Room 105. Balcony with sea view
Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gokul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albert1ercannes, Propriétaire at Hotel Albert 1er Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Niti, Gokul,

I was so sad when you tell me than you lost your jackets and so happy when I know you refind it !!! very good news.
Welcoming you was a pleasure and thank you for the nice comment.
I'm glad if you felt like at home and it's for that I try to keep some free services, like umbrella, coffee, towels, parking, washing machine etc .....and it's a pleasure to help you for visiting or find a good place for eating, swimming, paddle or jogging.
I hope see you next time.
Warm regards.
Evelyne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016

On our recent visits to the south of France my husband and I stayed at the Hotel Albert 1er Cannes - what a little gem this turned out to be. Tucked away in a quiet cul de sac it was so convenient, being only a 10 minute walk from La Croisette. On our first visit we had hired a car and discovered the hotel even had free parking (a real bonus!) We returned to Cannes just over a week later for a family funeral and were treated with such consideration and kindness by Evelyne and Nacer. In fact, on both occasions they couldn't have been more helpful and nothing appeared to be too much trouble. We had a lovely room on both visits - clean, spacious, comfortable - and reasonably priced. We'll definitely go back.

Date of stay: February 2016
Thank Maudie43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albert1ercannes, Propriétaire at Hotel Albert 1er Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2016

Thank you so much for your nice message.
I hope to see you next time when you come back in our nice corner where your brother lived happy.
Warm hug from Evelyne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015

Nice little Arte Noveau- hotel in the heart of Cannes. We stayed there for 2 nights in october. Clean and comfortable rooms with a personal "touch". Beds a bit hard, but it seems this is normal for french hotels. Hosts were very welcoming, helpful and speaks good english. Made us feel like we were close friends. Everything within walking distance, but much uphill, so it helps to be a little fit. Free, but limited parking on the premises and free wifi. We thought traffic noise would be a problem, as the hotel is close to a main road, but it was surprisingly quiet. Lovely little terrace for outdoor breakfast. Installing a showercurtain may be a good idea. We would gladly return to this place

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristin Elisabe... F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2015

Spacious room with balcony and a beautiful view, free parking , easy walking distance to the center of town, reasonable rates, very nice patio and common rooms, and to top it all the very gracious hosts Evelyne and Nacer who made you feel as if you were visiting friends!
What else is there to say!

Room tip: Room with balcony is great!
Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bfrattin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albert1ercannes, Propriétaire at Hotel Albert 1er Cannes, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2016
Google Translation

Bonjour à tous les deux,
Encore une occasion de vous dire à tous les deux que ce fut un plaisir de vous recevoir .
Je vous garde votre chambre avec terrasse pour une autre visite depuis les US pour mon couple d'amis Franco-Américain.
Je vous embrasse.
Evelyne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2015 via mobile

Not quite in the centre of all attractions but not too far away either.

Checkin and out easy. Free car parking. Walk down to the waterfront under 10 mins but walk back up a little longer. Walk to the cannes red carpet and along the la croisette waterfront then back and long the shops on antibes and meynadier and what along suquet.

Water pressure and hot water system works well but hand held shower rose without holder is a pain to use to shower. Nice to have a bath. We were on the top floor. No lifts so all those steps up. I had help with my bag up. There's french breakfast if you choose this option for an extra fee.

Bed on the hard side but comfy enough though small. Pillows comfy. Our room had windows on both sides but in morning a little bright as we couldn't work out the shutters. Maybe it's for decoration only. Bathroom big enough L shaped but no shower curtains. Safe deposit box and small fridge in room.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tweetcoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews