We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$115
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Novotel Suites Cannes Centre(Cannes)(Great Value!)
US$176
US$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$233
US$120
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel de Provence(Cannes)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$184/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$257
US$229
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$334/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$761
US$594
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$663/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$543
US$501
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Free cancellation until 20/07
US$665
US$482
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$978
US$905
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
18
35
11
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
35
11
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingle room was smallcomfy bedreception areasmall hotelcroissantseuros
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2015

overall, experience was good. room was really small, but clean. if i wanted to brush my teeth i couldnt stand in the bathroom. it was conveniently located and a short walk from the station. breakfast was a problem. limited choice

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Manas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015

Location is sometimes everything and you don't need during Your business trip nothing more than have a good sleep in quiet environment. This is not a luxury hotel and i have seen more comfortable rooms :), but a good value in busy season.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Oldfieldmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2015

I stayed for the fourth time in the hotel Appia. I stayed there for 6 nights last week for MIPDOC and MIPCOM. Small family owned hotel, very friendly staff, always ready to help. Rooms are small, but very clean. The free WiFi works perfect. The hotel is quiet, although close to all necessary facilities. Close to the market (Place Gambetta), supermarket, pharmacy, various shops, restaurants and cafes. Only 5 minutes from the main railway station, less than 10 minutes from Palais the Festivals, and garage is in the neighbourhood.
A good value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mira V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2015

The breakfast is nice and there is friendly staff, but otherwise somewhat discouraging. The bathroom was somewhat unpleasant. The rooms are cramped, oddly shaped and feel shoddy and worn out. The WiFi is sketchy at best.
For what I understood, this is unfortunately how an average hotel in Cannes looks, so given the price this one is probably a good value for money.

Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
Thank Christopher F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

I stayed here for 5 nights last week when I was in town for an event at Palais Des Festivals. I stayed in a two man room facing the main road. No noise though. The room was really small which was absolutely fine, the shower temperate was great, you could make it run super hot if you wanted to. There's a cupboard to store your clothes in and they fold the clothes you leave out when they clean the room which is very nice! But I felt so guilty I made sure they were all in the cupboard after the first night!

Breakfast is served downstairs in the morning - you get an entire pot of coffee/tea/hot chocolate to yourself, and are served with croissants and the like, with jam and a glass of orange juice. A nice light breakfast to begin the day!

It is well located, just off of a square (Place Gambetta) that has a market in the morning. The square also has a Monorpix, a Tex Mex and a great Armenian Kebab shop. The Tex Mex is good as well, I've reviewed it here already. It's around 10 minute walk from Palais De Festivals and very close to the river front.

I'm not sure on pricing because the hotel was booked for me.

Wifi is free and coupons can be collected from reception, one per device. You'll only need to log in once.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hakf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews