We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely cafe”
Review of Bagel Cafe

Bagel Cafe
Ranked #4 of 11 Coffee & Tea in Cannes
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$18
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

A very nice place for having breakfast. Tasty bagels and very good coffee (various types). Not very cheap but also not expensive...

Thank Radu V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

I had the le Cobb! My friend had told grizzly and we all had the best mochas here! Highly recommend for a quick bite for breakfast or lunch! #FAF

Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred B, Gérant at Bagel Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017

Thank you very much !! See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

I'm a big bagel fan, so I was pleased that these bagels were relatively bagel-y in flavor. However they only had two kinds of bagel. When I think of a bagel shop, I am looking for multiple options- from wholewheat to an everything bagel. They offered white and sesame, my least favorites but still I was excited for a bagel so I went ahead. I read from another review that they were very sparing with the cream cheese and thought I'd take the chance, but it's true- they put very little on the bagel that you're really just eating a large, round hunk of bread. I was disappointed. The coffee was good, the waiter was friendly, so I don't want to rip on this place, but if you're going to serve primarily bagels- I'd like to see a bigger selection of bagels, and more cream cheese types as well as cream cheese on the bagel itself and a wider variety of jams and toppings. Maybe I'm being picky, but was not very impressed. Would come back for coffee or something else, however.

Thank ElexSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred B, Gérant at Bagel Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2017
Google Translation

Merci pour votre remarque, j'ai bien noté que les étrangers aimaient quand il y a beaucoup de cream cheese dans leur bagel et j'en prends note. Pour le choix des pains vous avez dû arriver à un moment de la journée ou il n'y avait plus grand chose car en temps normal nous avons 5 variétés de pains
À très bientôt
La Direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

I have been here together with my sister for having breakfast. As we entered the staff was kind and lovely, we ordered two bagles and within minutes we got everything on the table.

The Bagel was freshly made and tasted great, it was just a little less - but maybe that's because I need a big breakfast in the morning ;P
I didn't order a second Bagel, as the price was a little high (but I think for Cannes, that's totally okay).

It is a nice little café and I would definitely visit it again - but this time for two Bagles instead of only one;)

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MysteryGuestA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 via mobile

Never in my life I've been told I could not order coffee and drinks without food in a cafe. Well, there is always first time and it was here. No comment...

Thank Sasha_V1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred B, Gérant at Bagel Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2017
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Je suis navrée mais il doit s'agir d'une erreur car nous sommes un coffee shop et servons du café et des boissons froides toute la journée de 9h à 19h que vous mangiez ou pas.
Je pense qu'il s'agit d'une erreur,

Bien Cordialement
La Direction,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bagel Cafe also viewed

Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Cannes, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Bagel Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing