We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Ermitage de l'Oasis(Mandelieu-la-Napoule)
US$221
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$227/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Cannes Mandelieu(Mandelieu-la-Napoule)
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Cannes Mandelieu(Mandelieu-la-Napoule)
US$105
ComfortInns.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Golf Park Hotel(Mandelieu-la-Napoule)
US$137
US$113
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$278
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Corniche d'Or(Mandelieu-la-Napoule)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Motel Capsol(Mandelieu-la-Napoule)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
16
26
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
26
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeacheswifiapartmentreceptionbalcony
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The critics on tripadvisor were right : it is horrible to find this place. Even our gps couldn't. It was a good thing we speak French and found several locals to ask where to go. We drove in circles for over an hour before we found this place. I hope this can help : follow the signs "Pierre et vacances" and just before you reach this estate, go right just after a bridge over a river. Résidence Carré Marine is in the little street, next to a camping area.
Again what I read about the check-in was correct : we waited for 2 hours to get our key. There is only one lady at the desk and it takes her 10 minutes per customer to check in. As you can only check in between 5 and 7PM, everyone is there at the same time.
As it was cheaper to pay for an extra suit case with bed- and bathlinnen on the airplane than rent this linnen at the Résidence, we took our own linnen.
We had an apartment for 6 people and stayed there with 3 adults so we had plenty of space.
The beds are very good, the apartment is realy nice, especially the terrace facing the yacht harbour.
The pool of the Résidence is big enough for the people using it and it was realy clean.
I honestly don't understand why there is only internet in and around the building of the reception. Why not invest a little and make sure everyone has free Wifi in their apartment. In the evening, you could see lots of people sitting on the steps and all around the reception building with their tablets and laptops to use the internet. Silly situation and not very comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveladdict3500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We liked the apartment and got a great view from the 2nd floor (C house, the others have trees blocking some of the view). Lovely to follow the boat traffic and sunset! Pool is quite small and crowded in July. The Mandelieu beaches closest to the residence (walking distance) did not have clear water at all (quite disgusting..) so we ended up driving towards Cannes for a beach day (there are nice private beaches just before the old city). The restaurants in the port are ok and walking distance even with children, but not that much choice. Many are having dinner at the apartment which is also nice. We had a great week but are still looking for that perfect family holiday apartment in France...

Room Tip: C house 2nd floor
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JUlrikaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We have two twin girls aged 18 months and stayed in early September. We arrived late as were travelling from the UK (tip: travel at night to avoid jams around Lyon) so emailed in advance (another tip!) and were given the door code and access to a safety deposit box to get our key. Our car had a roofbox so didn't fit in the underground car park but staff swapped our space for one outside. Very clean, nice pool, helpful receptionist. As with other French residences, they charge extra for linen and cleaning so bring bedsheets, towels, washing liquid, duvets etc (you won't need a duvet in September though). We had travel cots so didn't hire the cot which would have been 18EUR each per week (not per day as wrongly stated in the advert). Location is walking distance from Mandelieu, close to a river and lovely riverside walk and beach. Cannes is 15 minutes drive. Kitchen has well-stocked drawers, microwave, four hob cooker and oven. We would come back.

Room Tip: Ask for outside car parking space as height limit underground Email in advance to obtain key outside reception opening times
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Baldchelseaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

I stayed here for a couple of nights during the Cannes Film Festival. The apartments are located in Mandelieu, a sleepy village next to Cannes where all the action happens. Check-in went very smoothly, the reception wasn't open when we arrived, but the lady made sure we found our key and provided towels etc in case we needed them. The apartement is quite spacious to French standards, I think it was about 70 m² and was looking over a beautiful harbour. It had a living room with fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, a bathroom and seperate toilet and a bedroom with double bed. Again for French standards, the apartment looked modern and fresh! There is also an underground garage in case you are there with the car. Take in mind that you cannot park easily, because the spaces are small. Check out went also very easy, we paid for the cleaning and that was it!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Koh_Nat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Very clean and tidy. Pool is excellent. Views of marine are excellent. Location is OK if you have a car. The lifts did not work on day 1 but did for the rest of the 2 weeks we stayed. The parking spaces (underground car park) are very small and awkward to use. Linen and towels are charged extra. Wifi is only available at the reception and very slow and intermittent connection at that. Staff do speak english.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alf231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews