We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
17
27
7
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
17
27
7
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beaches wifi apartment reception balcony
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Great holiday stay here. The apartment was well equipped and clean although some food basics would have been useful on arrival as an option and the starter cleaning pack should be complimentary for everyone ( charged at €3 ).
The pool area was great and in late June was lovely and quiet. The views from the balcony in the apartment were amazing ...always something to watch on the water!
Wifi is a problem...only available in or just outside the reception. Better wifi ( especially if staying with 'older' young) would be ideal.
Gregory the receptionist was always very helpful and friendly.
The walk down to the main Marina , Castle etc was very pleasant and took around 15 mins. Le Spot on the sea front overlooking the Marina was a reasonably priced place to eat with great food. Also well worth walking along the coastal path past the Castle to beaches further along.
All in all I would highly recommend Residence Carre Marine.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alicefos26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

This was the second time we stayed at Carre Marine. Last time we had an apartment on the 2nd floor, this time on 1st floor with a little patch of grass in front of our terrace. If you can choose, I'd suggest you ask for 1st/ground floor apartments.

Rooms are great - spacious, clean, fully equipped with almost everything you need. Facilities that aren't in your rooms can be found on the premises (washing machines etc.). Free Wifi is only available at the reception but not in the apartments, so if you're looking for a point of criticism here you go.

The Service could be a little bit better, the staff is absolutely friendly but you often have to try several times to reach someone at the reception. They provide phone numbers though, in case you really need them urgently.

The beach is five minutes away by foot, the town centre about ten minutes. Since we usually travel by car we can't say anything about public transportations, but we've seen bus stops close by. There's a lot of Cote d' Azur nearby (actually in all directions but to the south, where they have the sea). If you haven't heard of Cote d' Azur, google it. It's an amazing spot, you'll find tons of things to see and do.

We had regular visits from two straying cats and a hedgehog, but I'm not sure whether guests are entitled to them or not. Probably not. All three like regular cat food from the local Geant supermarket and Rilletes. The hedgehog eats pretty noisily, but that's his only flaw. The cats have perfect manners, as all cats do. If you see them, say hello from us.

As other reviewers already wrote: The place is somewhat hidden, you might want to check the location on Google Maps or the like beforehand, otherwise you'll be wasting some time on finding it. But then again you're on holidays, you've got plenty of time.

All in all a decent place, give it a try - you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank blogotronic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Residence Carre Marine is in short the best place to stay for families visiting this part of the Cote d'Azur. All facilities are nearby, very tidy swimming pool on the premises, playing garden, clean beach at walking distance, famous places closeby. All Residence facilities are fenced, so no worries about the kids! Don't forget to visit also the Alpes Maritimes. Great places are Grasse (perfumes), Gourdon (magnificent view to the Mediterranean sea), Greolieres (old ruines) and Gorges du Loup (canyon). The place is modern designed, has all necessary facilties (airco, dishwasher, iron) and our appartment has a very nice view on the harbour. Every morning and evening lots of boats pass by. The centre of La Napoule is very nice to have a bite or a delicious ice cream at Chez Nicole. One last tip: check google maps streetview before driving to this place. We drove with our GPS directly to the Residence. Enjoy!
PS one remark: wifi at all appartments would be a very appreciated new feature.

Room Tip: View at the harbour is most favorable.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Couple_Holland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The critics on tripadvisor were right : it is horrible to find this place. Even our gps couldn't. It was a good thing we speak French and found several locals to ask where to go. We drove in circles for over an hour before we found this place. I hope this can help : follow the signs "Pierre et vacances" and just before you reach this estate, go right just after a bridge over a river. Résidence Carré Marine is in the little street, next to a camping area.
Again what I read about the check-in was correct : we waited for 2 hours to get our key. There is only one lady at the desk and it takes her 10 minutes per customer to check in. As you can only check in between 5 and 7PM, everyone is there at the same time.
As it was cheaper to pay for an extra suit case with bed- and bathlinnen on the airplane than rent this linnen at the Résidence, we took our own linnen.
We had an apartment for 6 people and stayed there with 3 adults so we had plenty of space.
The beds are very good, the apartment is realy nice, especially the terrace facing the yacht harbour.
The pool of the Résidence is big enough for the people using it and it was realy clean.
I honestly don't understand why there is only internet in and around the building of the reception. Why not invest a little and make sure everyone has free Wifi in their apartment. In the evening, you could see lots of people sitting on the steps and all around the reception building with their tablets and laptops to use the internet. Silly situation and not very comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveladdict3500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We liked the apartment and got a great view from the 2nd floor (C house, the others have trees blocking some of the view). Lovely to follow the boat traffic and sunset! Pool is quite small and crowded in July. The Mandelieu beaches closest to the residence (walking distance) did not have clear water at all (quite disgusting..) so we ended up driving towards Cannes for a beach day (there are nice private beaches just before the old city). The restaurants in the port are ok and walking distance even with children, but not that much choice. Many are having dinner at the apartment which is also nice. We had a great week but are still looking for that perfect family holiday apartment in France...

Room Tip: C house 2nd floor
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JUlrikaD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews