We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awful place, worst holiday ever”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Residence Carre Marine
Reviewed 12 July 2017

The place feels more like a holiday camp for 3 to 10 years old who screem and shout all day long. I have never been to such a noisy place, you don't get any peace until 11 pm. Lack of care for the wellbeing of the tourists, they had the bright idea to put metal chairs on stone floors in the balconies and they make an awful noise with every movement. Staff are stonefaced and say they can't do much

Room Tip: It's not worth asking, they will not make an effort
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrenchladyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 26 June 2017

Great holiday stay here. The apartment was well equipped and clean although some food basics would have been useful on arrival as an option and the starter cleaning pack should be complimentary for everyone ( charged at €3 ).
The pool area was great and in late June was lovely and quiet. The views from the balcony in the apartment were amazing ...always something to watch on the water!
Wifi is a problem...only available in or just outside the reception. Better wifi ( especially if staying with 'older' young) would be ideal.
Gregory the receptionist was always very helpful and friendly.
The walk down to the main Marina , Castle etc was very pleasant and took around 15 mins. Le Spot on the sea front overlooking the Marina was a reasonably priced place to eat with great food. Also well worth walking along the coastal path past the Castle to beaches further along.
All in all I would highly recommend Residence Carre Marine.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alicefos26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

This was the second time we stayed at Carre Marine. Last time we had an apartment on the 2nd floor, this time on 1st floor with a little patch of grass in front of our terrace. If you can choose, I'd suggest you ask for 1st/ground floor apartments.

Rooms are great - spacious, clean, fully equipped with almost everything you need. Facilities that aren't in your rooms can be found on the premises (washing machines etc.). Free Wifi is only available at the reception but not in the apartments, so if you're looking for a point of criticism here you go.

The Service could be a little bit better, the staff is absolutely friendly but you often have to try several times to reach someone at the reception. They provide phone numbers though, in case you really need them urgently.

The beach is five minutes away by foot, the town centre about ten minutes. Since we usually travel by car we can't say anything about public transportations, but we've seen bus stops close by. There's a lot of Cote d' Azur nearby (actually in all directions but to the south, where they have the sea). If you haven't heard of Cote d' Azur, google it. It's an amazing spot, you'll find tons of things to see and do.

We had regular visits from two straying cats and a hedgehog, but I'm not sure whether guests are entitled to them or not. Probably not. All three like regular cat food from the local Geant supermarket and Rilletes. The hedgehog eats pretty noisily, but that's his only flaw. The cats have perfect manners, as all cats do. If you see them, say hello from us.

As other reviewers already wrote: The place is somewhat hidden, you might want to check the location on Google Maps or the like beforehand, otherwise you'll be wasting some time on finding it. But then again you're on holidays, you've got plenty of time.

All in all a decent place, give it a try - you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank blogotronic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Residence Carre Marine is in short the best place to stay for families visiting this part of the Cote d'Azur. All facilities are nearby, very tidy swimming pool on the premises, playing garden, clean beach at walking distance, famous places closeby. All Residence facilities are fenced, so no worries about the kids! Don't forget to visit also the Alpes Maritimes. Great places are Grasse (perfumes), Gourdon (magnificent view to the Mediterranean sea), Greolieres (old ruines) and Gorges du Loup (canyon). The place is modern designed, has all necessary facilties (airco, dishwasher, iron) and our appartment has a very nice view on the harbour. Every morning and evening lots of boats pass by. The centre of La Napoule is very nice to have a bite or a delicious ice cream at Chez Nicole. One last tip: check google maps streetview before driving to this place. We drove with our GPS directly to the Residence. Enjoy!
PS one remark: wifi at all appartments would be a very appreciated new feature.

Room Tip: View at the harbour is most favorable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Couple_Holland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The critics on tripadvisor were right : it is horrible to find this place. Even our gps couldn't. It was a good thing we speak French and found several locals to ask where to go. We drove in circles for over an hour before we found this place. I hope this can help : follow the signs "Pierre et vacances" and just before you reach this estate, go right just after a bridge over a river. Résidence Carré Marine is in the little street, next to a camping area.
Again what I read about the check-in was correct : we waited for 2 hours to get our key. There is only one lady at the desk and it takes her 10 minutes per customer to check in. As you can only check in between 5 and 7PM, everyone is there at the same time.
As it was cheaper to pay for an extra suit case with bed- and bathlinnen on the airplane than rent this linnen at the Résidence, we took our own linnen.
We had an apartment for 6 people and stayed there with 3 adults so we had plenty of space.
The beds are very good, the apartment is realy nice, especially the terrace facing the yacht harbour.
The pool of the Résidence is big enough for the people using it and it was realy clean.
I honestly don't understand why there is only internet in and around the building of the reception. Why not invest a little and make sure everyone has free Wifi in their apartment. In the evening, you could see lots of people sitting on the steps and all around the reception building with their tablets and laptops to use the internet. Silly situation and not very comfortable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveladdict3500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mandelieu-la-Napoule
24.2 km away
Residence Les Calanques Du Parc
Residence Les Calanques Du Parc
#7 of 11 in Saint-Aygulf
26 reviews
22.2 km away
Residence Le Crystal
Residence Le Crystal
#8 of 11 in Cagnes-sur-Mer
91 reviews
0.8 km away
Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal Casino
Pullman Cannes Mandelieu Royal C...
#1 of 17 in Mandelieu-la-Napoule
1,324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Hotel de Minelle
Hotel de Minelle
#3 of 4 in Mandelieu-la-Napoule
21 reviews
1.1 km away
Ibis Cannes Mandelieu
Ibis Cannes Mandelieu
#8 of 17 in Mandelieu-la-Napoule
285 reviews
0.1 km away
Golf Park Hotel
Golf Park Hotel
#6 of 17 in Mandelieu-la-Napoule
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Carre Marine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Carre Marine

Address: 108 rue de la Pinea, 06210 Mandelieu-la-Napoule, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Mandelieu-la-Napoule
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 Speciality Lodging in Mandelieu-la-Napoule
Price Range: $114 - $278 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in an island formed by a branch of the river Siagne, Carré Marine is a unique waterside site on the edge of the Cannes Marina. Carré Marine enjoys an ideal situation near the center of Mandelieu, the "Golf Old Course", the Casino, and the beaches. Situated in a vast green belt, with two private marinas, the residence is lulled by the motion of the boats leaving the marina on their way to the sea. Cannes town center is fifteen minutes away from the residence and the Cannes hinterland offers many attractions. Carré marine proposes well equipped 2 and 3 room apartments with a terrace or a garden. The residence offers numerous advantages. All the apartments have a view over the marina and the Esterel. Reception (with free Wifi), laundry swimming pool (Open from end of March until end of October), petanque area, paddling pool, table tennis, playground for children, lift and parking are pleasant additions. Add the exceptional privilege of mooring-rings and launching facilities, Carré Marine will enchant the amateur skipper with a passion for boating. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Residence Carre Marine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Carre Marine Mandelieu-La-Napoule

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing