We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Hotel Mediterranee
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Menton
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Highly recommend the room and bathroom were very clean and tidy and also cleaned very day. Food good too. The staff were great, smart and tidy, very helpful. Sorry to say the only descent views were from the 7th floor terrace. We also had a tour guide Rosemary, absolutely fabulous, made the holiday knew a lot about the area.

Room Tip: If in wheelchair or have trouble walking room 11 on ground floor has a big wetroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMediterranee, Responsable réception at Quality Hotel Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear Vicky
We are thrilled to your excellent, five-star note Thank you for posting a superb review of the Hotel Méditerranée after your recent stay onsite.

Your praises about the staff were very much appreciated,
All the team make it most to satisfay our clients

We really hope to welcome you once more, very soon

Yours sincerely

Valerie/Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (796)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 796 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2017

The hotel has a good location in the town centre, close to the restaurants, the sea and the railway station. I prefer this hotel location above the seaside hotels, because these hotels have a very busy road in front.
I was also very pleased with my standard room, spacious and well-equipped with balcony, safe, airco, good wifi connection, a set for making coffee and tea, fridge. I am not so fond of a fitted carpet in a room, but it looked clean.
Breakfast buffet is fine. However the hotel is popular with tour groups, so it can be very busy at breakfast.

Room Tip: take a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Globetrotter045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMediterranee, Responsable réception at Quality Hotel Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear Globetrotter045

Thank you!

We want to extend our sincerest gratitude for taking the time to share your experience and to highlight all the wonderful things you enjoyed about your stay with us in the heart of Menton.
we hope we have have the opportunity to welcome you back,


Best regards

Valerie/Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

We stayed for 7 nights as part of an organised tour. The hotel is back from the sea front but less than 5 minutes walk. The rest of Menton, which is a very nice town, was within easy walking distance. The staff at reception, in fact all the staff, were very friendly and helpful. There are 2 lifts which both worked all the time and were quick, we never had to wait long for a lift. We had an upgraded room which was quiet and very comfortable with a good large bed, safe, fridge, free tea/coffee, a small balcony and air con which worked once reception had found the right remote control. There was a large wardrobe but a lack of drawers to put things in, neither the main table nor the bedside tables had drawers. There was free WiFi throughout the hotel but the system didn't remember you so you had to log in quite frequently.
The breakfast was a very good continental variety with plenty of choice, the croissants and choc au pains were excellent and everything was topped up quickly when running low.
We had 3 group dinners in the hotel and these were all pretty good.
All in all a comfortable hotel that I would be happy to recommend.

Room Tip: If upgrading avoid rooms nos, x07 as the balcony is very small, not enough room for 2 people to sit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMediterranee, Responsable réception at Quality Hotel Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear Steve,

Thank you very much for leaving your comment on your stay at the Hotel Méditerranée with all these details. Your opinion is very important to us.

We are delighted to have made your stay very pleasant and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon

Sincerely

Valérie/Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

Staying for one night we stayed at this hotel. We have a baby of 2 months and everything has been at our disposal. The breakfast is good and varied, the sea view is more than pleasant and special mention for the welcome we were greeted by a very nice, smiling lady.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Deliah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMediterranee, Responsable réception at Quality Hotel Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2017

Dear Deliah,

Thank you very much your wonderful 5 stars note.

We hope we will see you for a longer stay. Don't forget to contact me to use your 15 % of discount

Best regards
Valérie/Front office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

Comfortable Hotel with neat and tidy room albeit a bit on the small side. Like the choice of bath and shower and free coffee/tea and safe in the room. first breakfast thos morning was good selection catering for all needs. Receptionists all very friendly. Room size only factor preventing 5 stars. No other negatives to comment on. Nice location too, close to Rail Station, Beech and a short walk to the bus station with easy access to Monte Carlo, Eze and Nice.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
Thank Tom E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMediterranee, Responsable commercial at Quality Hotel Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2017

hello,


many thanks for your comment
we hope to receive you for e next stay

best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Menton hotels
1.4 km away
Best Western Hotel Prince De Galles
0.1 km away
Hotel Royal Westminster
0.9 km away
Hotel Riva
Hotel Riva
#2 of 30 in Menton
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Lemon
Hotel Lemon
#8 of 30 in Menton
263 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#1 of 30 in Menton
553 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Menton Riviera
Hotel Menton Riviera
#10 of 30 in Menton
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Mediterranee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Mediterranee

Address: 5 rue de la Republique, 06500, Menton, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Menton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Menton
Price Range: $91 - $220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Mediterranee 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Hôtel de charme" with 89 rooms and 5 apartments for rent, the Hotel Méditerranée welcomes you in a warm, modern setting. With a private underground car park of 34 places, a restaurant-brasserie open throughout the day and its ideal location in the centre of Menton, 50m from the beach, there is everything for you to enjoy a care free holiday in Menton. The Quality Hotel Méditerranée Menton has free unlimited WIFI access ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Mediterranee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Menton
Mediterranee Hotel Menton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing