We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Hotel Mediterranee
Nearby Hotels
US$114
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Riva(Menton)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$158
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$145/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$193
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$175
US$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
US$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Lemon(Menton)(Great Value!)
US$78
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$130
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (849)
Filter reviews
849 results
Traveller rating
218
382
187
33
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
218
382
187
33
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barprivilege roomhalf boardrattan furnituredemi pensionsea frontold townefficient staffsun terracerecommend this hotelair conhotel is centrally locatedone way streeteach eveningboiled eggsfree wifirailway station
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 849 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

Plenty to do in the area & beautiful seaside town of Menton. The Quality hotel was good value for money, clean & well presented with efficient staff & a pleasant terrace bar. Off street underground parking was a pleasant surprise with the usual charges but cheaper & more convenient than in town. Breakfast in keeping with similar hotels but despite its restaurant our advice would be to eat out locally for an evening meal.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMediterranee, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thank you for your comment. I am pleased to know you appreciate your stay and our services. We never close during the year and wait for you for your next short break on French Riviera. Francois Madueno Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

our second visit to this hotel , we both agreed it was even better this time , good room with free safe tv and tea and coffee tray . The food was better this year with bigger portions and more choice . The bonus here is the rooftop bar and terrace with great views plus daria running the bar brillianty

Room Tip: ask room with balcony
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank patdavies452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMediterranee, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to know you appreciated your second stay.
We are always bringing more confort and services. We have now all Tv channels in high definition and are bringing new ones. Before the end of this month, we will have changed all our curtains. 2 floors will be very soon with new fantastic materasses.. We wait your third stay to let you confirn still even better. Francois Madueno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Highly recommend the room and bathroom were very clean and tidy and also cleaned very day. Food good too. The staff were great, smart and tidy, very helpful. Sorry to say the only descent views were from the 7th floor terrace. We also had a tour guide Rosemary, absolutely fabulous, made the holiday knew a lot about the area.

Room Tip: If in wheelchair or have trouble walking room 11 on ground floor has a big wetroom
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMediterranee, Responsable réception at Quality Hotel Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear Vicky
We are thrilled to your excellent, five-star note Thank you for posting a superb review of the Hotel Méditerranée after your recent stay onsite.

Your praises about the staff were very much appreciated,
All the team make it most to satisfay our clients

We really hope to welcome you once more, very soon

Yours sincerely

Valerie/Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

The hotel has a good location in the town centre, close to the restaurants, the sea and the railway station. I prefer this hotel location above the seaside hotels, because these hotels have a very busy road in front.
I was also very pleased with my standard room, spacious and well-equipped with balcony, safe, airco, good wifi connection, a set for making coffee and tea, fridge. I am not so fond of a fitted carpet in a room, but it looked clean.
Breakfast buffet is fine. However the hotel is popular with tour groups, so it can be very busy at breakfast.

Room Tip: take a room with a balcony
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Globetrotter045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMediterranee, Responsable réception at Quality Hotel Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear Globetrotter045

Thank you!

We want to extend our sincerest gratitude for taking the time to share your experience and to highlight all the wonderful things you enjoyed about your stay with us in the heart of Menton.
we hope we have have the opportunity to welcome you back,


Best regards

Valerie/Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017

We stayed for 7 nights as part of an organised tour. The hotel is back from the sea front but less than 5 minutes walk. The rest of Menton, which is a very nice town, was within easy walking distance. The staff at reception, in fact all the staff, were very friendly and helpful. There are 2 lifts which both worked all the time and were quick, we never had to wait long for a lift. We had an upgraded room which was quiet and very comfortable with a good large bed, safe, fridge, free tea/coffee, a small balcony and air con which worked once reception had found the right remote control. There was a large wardrobe but a lack of drawers to put things in, neither the main table nor the bedside tables had drawers. There was free WiFi throughout the hotel but the system didn't remember you so you had to log in quite frequently.
The breakfast was a very good continental variety with plenty of choice, the croissants and choc au pains were excellent and everything was topped up quickly when running low.
We had 3 group dinners in the hotel and these were all pretty good.
All in all a comfortable hotel that I would be happy to recommend.

Room Tip: If upgrading avoid rooms nos, x07 as the balcony is very small, not enough room for 2 people to sit comfortably.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMediterranee, Responsable réception at Quality Hotel Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear Steve,

Thank you very much for leaving your comment on your stay at the Hotel Méditerranée with all these details. Your opinion is very important to us.

We are delighted to have made your stay very pleasant and hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon

Sincerely

Valérie/Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews