We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit Number Three”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quality Hotel Mediterranee
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Menton
Reviewed 26 June 2017

Returned today from our Third visit to this hotel in three, consecutive years.

Obviously the location has not changed and remains only a few minutes walk from 2 supermarkets, the local shops, restaurants, and the sea front.

We had again travelled with Shearings so breakfast and evening meals were included and again we found the food to be as good as before and importantly, hot food was hot!

We did feel that with 2 or more coach parties staying there at the same time, the restaurant got uncomfortably crowded, especially at breakfast time. Also it put a lot of pressure on the staff trying to clear tables, replenish food and deal with guests.

The hotel still offers free wifi (this is only set for 90minutes, but you just have to log in to reconnect).

All the staff, (reception, catering, housekeeping, maintenance) were just as good and helpful as we had experienced previously. (Some were even the same staff)

The roof terrace was just as nice as we remembered. It had loungers to lay on, rattan furniture which was quite comfortable as well and it was very attractive up there with all the tubs of flowers and trees.

All in all, even though we were allocated a room I didn't particularly like, I remain a great a great fan of this hotel and what they offer and would have no hesitation in recommending it.

NB: on this trip we met a number of other guests who were also returning for their 2nd, 3rd or 4th visit to this hotel.

Room Tip: My personal opinion, if you afford it, get a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edgware2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMediterranee, Responsable réception at Quality Hotel Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Dear Customer

Thank you very much for your fidelity and for this magnificent note of 5

You are right, we actually have many very loyal English guests who appreciate our hotel and the quality of our restaurant

See you soon

Best regards
Valerie/Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (791)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 792 reviews

Reviewed 5 June 2017 via mobile

Plenty to do in the area & beautiful seaside town of Menton. The Quality hotel was good value for money, clean & well presented with efficient staff & a pleasant terrace bar. Off street underground parking was a pleasant surprise with the usual charges but cheaper & more convenient than in town. Breakfast in keeping with similar hotels but despite its restaurant our advice would be to eat out locally for an evening meal.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMediterranee, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Thank you for your comment. I am pleased to know you appreciate your stay and our services. We never close during the year and wait for you for your next short break on French Riviera. Francois Madueno Directeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

our second visit to this hotel , we both agreed it was even better this time , good room with free safe tv and tea and coffee tray . The food was better this year with bigger portions and more choice . The bonus here is the rooftop bar and terrace with great views plus daria running the bar brillianty

Room Tip: ask room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patdavies452
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMediterranee, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Thank you for your comments. We are pleased to know you appreciated your second stay.
We are always bringing more confort and services. We have now all Tv channels in high definition and are bringing new ones. Before the end of this month, we will have changed all our curtains. 2 floors will be very soon with new fantastic materasses.. We wait your third stay to let you confirn still even better. Francois Madueno

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

Highly recommend the room and bathroom were very clean and tidy and also cleaned very day. Food good too. The staff were great, smart and tidy, very helpful. Sorry to say the only descent views were from the 7th floor terrace. We also had a tour guide Rosemary, absolutely fabulous, made the holiday knew a lot about the area.

Room Tip: If in wheelchair or have trouble walking room 11 on ground floor has a big wetroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vicky W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMediterranee, Responsable réception at Quality Hotel Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear Vicky
We are thrilled to your excellent, five-star note Thank you for posting a superb review of the Hotel Méditerranée after your recent stay onsite.

Your praises about the staff were very much appreciated,
All the team make it most to satisfay our clients

We really hope to welcome you once more, very soon

Yours sincerely

Valerie/Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

The hotel has a good location in the town centre, close to the restaurants, the sea and the railway station. I prefer this hotel location above the seaside hotels, because these hotels have a very busy road in front.
I was also very pleased with my standard room, spacious and well-equipped with balcony, safe, airco, good wifi connection, a set for making coffee and tea, fridge. I am not so fond of a fitted carpet in a room, but it looked clean.
Breakfast buffet is fine. However the hotel is popular with tour groups, so it can be very busy at breakfast.

Room Tip: take a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Globetrotter045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMediterranee, Responsable réception at Quality Hotel Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear Globetrotter045

Thank you!

We want to extend our sincerest gratitude for taking the time to share your experience and to highlight all the wonderful things you enjoyed about your stay with us in the heart of Menton.
we hope we have have the opportunity to welcome you back,


Best regards

Valerie/Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Menton hotels
1.4 km away
Best Western Hotel Prince De Galles
0.9 km away
Hotel Riva
Hotel Riva
#2 of 30 in Menton
519 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Royal Westminster
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel Napoleon
Hotel Napoleon
#1 of 30 in Menton
553 reviews
0.1 km away
Ibis Styles Menton Centre
0.7 km away
Hotel Lemon
Hotel Lemon
#8 of 30 in Menton
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Hotel Mediterranee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Mediterranee

Address: 5 rue de la Republique, 06500, Menton, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Menton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Menton
Price Range: $87 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Hotel Mediterranee 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Hôtel de charme" with 89 rooms and 5 apartments for rent, the Hotel Méditerranée welcomes you in a warm, modern setting. With a private underground car park of 34 places, a restaurant-brasserie open throughout the day and its ideal location in the centre of Menton, 50m from the beach, there is everything for you to enjoy a care free holiday in Menton. The Quality Hotel Méditerranée Menton has free unlimited WIFI access ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Hotel Mediterranee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Menton
Mediterranee Hotel Menton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing