We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Quality Hotel Mediterranee
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (837)
Filter reviews
837 results
Traveller rating
215
377
185
32
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
215
377
185
32
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barprivilege roomhalf boardsea frontrattan furnituredemi pensionold townefficient staffsun terracerecommend this hotelair conhotel is centrally locatedone way streetfree wifiwithin easy walking distancerailway stationevery evening
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 837 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Room was better then expected. Clean, spacious and comfortable. Bathroom was also spacious with a bath. Easy to walk everywhere from hotel. Breakfast buffet was nice. Chunky keychain was heavy and annoying.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Funmummy4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMediterranee, Responsable réception at Quality Hotel Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear Client

I thank you for your feedback.
We are very glad to know you have enjoyed your stay in Menton
See you very soon

Best regards
Valérie/Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

Easy walking distance to the beach and shopping streets and easy parking.

The rooms seemed tired and could use an update.

The internet was a headache - it required logging in again and again which was very inconvenient and unreasonable

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMediterranee, Responsable réception at Quality Hotel Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2017

Dear john,

Thank your for your feedback.

Every year we make major renovations in our establishment.

Last month we changed all the curtains, last year a large part of our carpets, and the year before, the furniture of the rooms.

We are delighted that you have enjoyed the ideal situation of our hotel to discover and enjoy Menton.

I stay at your disposal

Best regards
Valérie/Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

We spent a week here for the first time last week and definitely recommend this hotel.

Menton is a lovely resort and the hotel looks out over the rooftops with the spectacular backdrop of the Alps. We spent most days up on the roof terrace, and quite often we had it to ourselves. We ate in the hotel every evening and enjoyed every meal we had there. We had booked a privilege room which was nice, and each evening we sat out on our balcony until it was time to go to bed.

The hotel is centrally located so it is a short walk into the resort. It is also within easy walking distance of both the bus and train stations, although we did get a taxi for these journeys when we had our suitcases with us.

We would recommend this hotel and if we go back to Menton on holiday we will stay here again.

Room Tip: We had a lovely room on the side looking towards the mountains
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fiona_111HW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMediterranee, Responsable réception at Quality Hotel Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear Fiona,

Thank you very much for this wonderful 5

The satisfaction of our customers encourages us to always improve

See you very soon

best regards
Valérie/Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017 via mobile

This hotel is good value for the money. Clean and reasonable comfortable beds.

The staff is very friendly and talk English and Italian.

The internet quality is ok

Take breakfast on some of the nice bars in Menton city. The hotel is located in city centre. Or take. Evening drink at the rooftop terrace

Good parking in own garage

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jonas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMediterranee, Directeur général at Quality Hotel Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you for your comment. Very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. I hope to see you soon



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Across the board an excellent hotel, delightful staff (multilingual); large quiet rooms and comfortable beds with pleasant balcony and spacious bathrooms. Location Close to ocean, unfortunately neighbors obscure view, unless you pop-up to the rooftop bar. Breakfast plentiful and good. Once orrientated most things are within walkable distance. Wonderful :) highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank I7063UE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMediterranee, Responsable réception at Quality Hotel Mediterranee, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Dear Customer,

We thank you for your very nice comment,and We are are pleased to note that you appreciated the high quality of our services
We hope to see you very soon.

kind regards

Valérie Lepers/ Chef de Réception

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews