We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Manoir de l'Etang est le Paradis”
Review of Manoir de l'Etang

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Manoir de l'Etang
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Mougins
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2016

I flew from Hong Kong to Nice to join my dearest friend's 70th birthday at Le Manoir de l'Etang. It was my first visit to both the hotel and Mougins and I will definitely be returning. The hotel is all that one wants from a rustic home nestled in the hills among mature gardens and pastures where the neighing of Camilla (sorry I mean the horses) capture the magic of this place - Camilla is the owner and she makes any stay here an absolute delight - nothing is too much trouble and her local knowledge makes getting things done so much easier. The rooms vary, I had room 23 which I understand was once the owners room; it is large, bright and airy with a spacious bathroom with excellent water pressure - I would definitely recommend this room even though it is not part of the main house. Within the main house the rooms vary in shape and size, some with julien balconies and a few with a terrace, regardless all rooms retain a quaint charm and all have wonderful views over the countryside. Dining is delightful, whilst short of the epicurean delight of a master chef, all the dishes were enjoyable and Camilla's excellent wine selection makes up for any culinary shortfall. The manoir is ideally located for a pleasant stroll to the old town or for many of the waking tracks near by, golf is a moment away or you can just relax in the shade of the magnificent trees or dip your toes in the bizarrely tiled marble pool. Any stay at Le Manior is a pleasure and I look forward to returning soon.

Room Tip: Room 23 is located off the main house affording absolute privacy; the room is spacious and I would r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MDAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 10 October 2015

Being with a group of friends, we took most of the hotel. Food was lovely, views delightful. Camilla made us all very welcome and added to the enjoyment of our visit. Nothing was too much trouble for her.

Room Tip: Lunch is a full meal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DRA10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2015

We just stayed at the Manoir de l'Etang for a long weekend for our friends wedding which took place there, and what an absolutely fabulous 4 days we had!

Every bit of the hotel and it's surroundings are beautiful, with idylic views from every angle. Lovely rooms which match the boutique feel of the hotel. Food is outstanding. Camilla who runs the hotel is super friendly, helpful and very welcoming. Every morning for breakfast we sat outside to enjoy a traditional spread of pain au chocolat, croissant, bread, jam, coffee, fresh fruit and eggs, whilst overlooking the tranquil views of Mougins. Cannes is 20 mins away in a taxi so great if you're wanting to venture out and explore.

A perfect boutique setting - highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CharlieRuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2015

This place is fantastic! Superb, original food; great rooms; professional service; a beautiful pool; a stunning garden; breathtaking views: le Manoir has it all. But what really makes it stand out among other hotels is the personal touch that owner Camilla Richards and chef Mathieu Soler provide, instantly making you feel relaxed and at ease. The chilled pace and mood of the hotel make this the perfect place to unwind, a far cry from the brash atmosphere in Cannes and St Tropez. Get booking!

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shawser97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

the setting, the building, the view, the smell, the boutique/family feel, the garden are all atrributes that make this hotel a worthwhile stay when visit g the spith of france. perfect for a long weekend or as in my case for a one night stay with my kids i felt "at home" the moment i walked in and the owner Camilla even assisted with an early check in. The rooms are nice, good size, with AC but no lift so take note of that and lots of stairs around the hotel. I was reall happy i chose that hotel and hope my friend Maurice is enjoying the restaurant he was falling in love with the place...;)

Room Tip: i had rooms 11-12 connecting very nice corner and view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank DMEG86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mougins hotels
1.4 km away
Hotel Lune de Mougins
Hotel Lune de Mougins
#2 of 14 in Mougins
460 reviews
1.8 km away
Le Mas Candille
Le Mas Candille
#1 of 14 in Mougins
973 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel de Mougins
Hotel de Mougins
#3 of 14 in Mougins
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 km away
Royal Mougins Hotel
Royal Mougins Hotel
#5 of 14 in Mougins
164 reviews
0.4 km away
Le Mas du Golf
Le Mas du Golf
#6 of 14 in Mougins
102 reviews
1.6 km away
Privilege Appart-Hotel Domaine de Mai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manoir de l'Etang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manoir de l'Etang

Address: 66 Chemin de Font Merle | Allee du Manoir, 06250 Mougins, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Mougins
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 14 Hotels in Mougins
Price Range: $163 - $647 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Manoir de l'Etang 1*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly so you can book your Manoir de l'Etang reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing