We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, friendly staff”
Review of Chez papa

Chez papa
Ranked #33 of 2,071 Restaurants in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$14 - US$26
Restaurant details
Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

The food was terrific. I had ravioli and my husband had chicken. His chicken came with the best truffle mashed potatoes. Would go here again for sure

Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anto2b, Gérant at Chez papa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup Nathalie S pour votre excellent commentaire, nous sommes ravis que vous ayez apprécié notre cuisine et notre service. Nous espérons vous revoir lors de votre prochain passage à Nice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2018 via mobile

Amazing, funky location of the city. Well worth finding this spot!!! Got there early (7:30pm) for a non reserved table. Food was outstanding (baked Camembert, tuna, and risotto with truffles - delish!!!!). We wished we had saved room for deserts!

Thank mini b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anto2b, Gérant at Chez papa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup mini b pour votre excellent commentaire, c est avec un immense plaisir que nous vous recevrons de nouveau lors de votre prochain passage à Nice.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Excellent time chez papa. Top quality and quantity for the price you pay. Cosy as well. Everything you need

Thank Bernard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anto2b, Gérant at Chez papa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup Bernard R pour votre excellent commentaire. Nous espérons vous revoir très prochainement chez Papa !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

We were trying to find a restaurant open late (not always easy in France!) and we found this great restaurant. We both had the fillet steak and it was amazing, perfectly cooked, tender and very tasty. The frites and potatoes that came with them were delicious too (I love the way the French cook their frites).

The service was fast and efficient and the waitress was lovely. The restaurant is a part of town that has become very lively over the last few years, with a nice vibe.

Thank Laurent D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anto2b, Gérant at Chez papa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup Laurent D pour votre excellent commentaire. Nous espérons vous revoir lors de votre prochain passage à Nice !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018 via mobile

We sat outside enjoying the sidewalk and our charcuterie and cheese platters - beautifully presented , good selection , salad included . Good value for money for lunch

1  Thank SusanHowick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anto2b, Gérant at Chez papa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2018
Google Translation

Merci beaucoup SusanHowick , d avoir pris le temps de laisser un commentaire.Au plaisir de vous revoir lors de votre prochain passage à Nice .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chez papa also viewed

Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Nice, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to Chez papa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing