We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Negresco
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (2,636)
Filter reviews
2,636 results
Traveller rating
1,475
597
278
139
147
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,475
597
278
139
147
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla rotondeart collectioniconic hotelmerry go roundcarousel horsesmichelin star restaurantsea viewleading hotels of the worldpublic areasluxury hotelfrench rivierahotel barprivate beachjunior suitebreakfast roomsouth of francecote d'azur
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 2,636 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A very memorable stay for my father and I. Staff were helpful, friendly and patient. We had a wonderful time and couldn't fault the hotel. Greeted on arrival and car taken away and parked. Delicious meals and bar with lovely atmosphere. Thank you.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
Thank louisap2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction_Negresco, Directeur général at Hotel Negresco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear louisap2017,

Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your stay at the Negresco Hotel.

We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for your special mention about the efficient service delivered by our staff members and that they were able to assist you well. They will definitely appreciate your kind words of praise.

We look forward to your future visits and we are confident that you will continue to enjoy similar and even more enhanced experience at the Negresco Hotel.

With warmest regards,

Pierre BORD
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I think it is one of the most famous hotels in the world. Fantastic position, on the Promenade des Anglais. Interior just incredible, a lot of paintings (real chefs d'oeuvres, not fakes!), extremely fancy atmosphere. You do not go to eat there without suit and tie. Prices of rooms (at the reception) from 700 eur (basic room) to 3000 eur (English suite)...so make sure your card is filled. Amazing place, anyway.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ToujoursLaRoute
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction_Negresco, Directeur général at Hotel Negresco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear ToujoursLaRoute,

We are honored that you choose to stay at the Negresco Hotel and we truly appreciate your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We are delighted to read your positive comments about your stay and especially on the artwork collection. The idea behind the decoration of the Negresco hotel is to offer our guests an insight into the different periods which have marked the rich history of France. To this end, numerous authentic works of art have been acquired over the last decades and are now exhibited throughout the hotel. Please kindly note that our room rates start at 155,00Eu a night and invite you to follow us for special offers on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

We look forward to welcoming you back again and, please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance at any time.

With my best personal regards,

Pierre BORD
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My partner and I went to Nice for the weekend and stayed in Le Negresco. It was extraordinary! The staff couldn't do enough for you, the rooms were immaculate, and location is perfect on the promenade

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
Thank leestafford14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction_Negresco, Directeur général at Hotel Negresco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear leestafford14,

Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to share your experience following your stay at the Negresco Hotel.

We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. Be assured that we will share your kind words of praise with the entire team. The most rewarding for us is when our valued guests share wonderful comments such as yours. Our location is indeed a real asset, opposite our partner beach “Neptune” and within walking distance from both the honeycomb of narrow streets of the old town and the bustling pedestrian area. Alongside the property the magnificent Museum Massena is surrounded by elegant gardens with palm trees and roses.

We look forward to your future visits to the Negresco Hotel and in the meantime, we invite you to follow us on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram in order to be informed of our latest news and offers.

With my best regards,

Pierre BORD
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our 11th visit to this remarkable hotel. It sets the benchmark for customer service levels and has it's own unique history and culture. Attention to detail and customer interaction by all staff members is superb. Beautiful rooms and centrally located this is our favourite hotel in Nice. Having tried others it is the only one we will now stay at.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with The Leading Hotels of the World
Thank geoffreyb306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction_Negresco, Directeur général at Hotel Negresco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear geoffreyb306,

We appreciate your lovely comment regarding your stay at the Negresco hotel in Nice and hope you had a safe journey back home.

A sincere thank you for your trust and loyalty to this historic property.

Reviews like yours are a true testament to our sincere efforts of providing seamless services from the time you arrive until you unfortunately had to depart.

The team and I, look forward to your continued visits at the Negresco Hotel and do expect enhanced levels of commitment on each one of your stays.

Yours faithfully,


Pierre BORD
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here instead February 2018 with my husband for a conference. The hotel is luxurious - but not like a cookie cutter Marriott or Hyatt. Every room in unique with artistic touches. The gold painted bathroom fixtures (if you’re in an older room)!are a bit over the top, but certainly memorable! Attention from the doormen and desk step was spot on. Breakfasts in the morning delicious. Beware, though, the hotel is undergoing major renovations - if this type of noise bothers you, ask for a room away from the construction. We had an ocean front room and except for the occasional siren from an emergency vehicle, very little noise. Would certainly stay here again!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank meghan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Direction_Negresco, Directeur général at Hotel Negresco, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear meghan b,

Thank you for taking some of your valuable time to share your feedback with the Tripadvisor community.

At the Negresco hotel, we are all dedicated in providing the best experience possible and your generous commendation on Tripadvisor is our greatest reward. Your kind words of praise will motivate us to scale greater heights of excellence.

The team and I look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

In the meantime, we remain,

Sincerely yours

Pierre BORD
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews