We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Vendome
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel H33(Nice)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Reviews (638)
Filter reviews
638 results
Traveller rating
161
321
114
29
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
161
321
114
29
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast roomold towntrain stationbreakfast was excellentfirst floorlovely hotelcours saleyathe main shopping streetpublic areasquiet locationdouble roomflower marketsea frontsouth of francemin walkthe air conditioningbalcony
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 638 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018

This hotel is well placed forbyoubto visit most places in Nice. It is very quaint with a massive winding staircase which us very impressive. My room was very small but my friends were given a ground floor spacious suite at no extra cost. The break fast was disapointing due main my to the size of the dinning room which is very small and cramoedz!

Room Tip: Go for a ground floor suite
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MadonnaAlmondbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2018 via mobile

This was our worst stay in France. No parking space, though it was stated that we don't need to reserve one. No hot water in the evening. They promised that it will be fixed in the morning but there was no hot water in the morning too. After all that they told us that they will get back to us with apologies but again nothing.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Serge A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018

The staff were lovely, the beds were really comfortable, the hotel is very beautiful and in a prime location to get to most places in Nice. The hotel has a really good atmosphere around it, I can't recommend this place enough.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nathan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2017

Spent 3 nights at the hotel in November. It is central located and easily accessible from the 98 bus. Breakfasts were good and staff helpful and friendly. Our room was due a refurb but was clean.
However the room was noisy not due to road traffic but from adjoining rooms including above. This meant little sleep. If you are a heavy sleeper definitely a 4 star.

Room Tip: take ear plugs
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank kevinadele2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J S, Directeur général at Hotel Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Kevinadele2017,
I thank you so much for your reviews
We plan to make hard work in the coming monthes to update our rooms'decoration and also of course, this complicated problem of noise due to old house.

Hope to welcoming you again soon,
Kind regards
Jérémy Serra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

This is the most beautiful of building with original high ceilings, doors and decoration of its time. Yes it is tired looking now but the friendly reception guy was wonderful. We got very good service, personal attention and when we returned for our bags and sat in the lounge for a while he was still so friendly and accommodating as I needed my phone charging. The room was small yet very clean, lovely crisp white sheets and towels and minimum toiletries. As with some older buildings you can here your neighbors in the closest rooms but that is part of being in these lovely old unrestored buildings. We did not try the breakfast as expensive and you can find many places in the town centre, particularly by the flower market to soak up the local atmosphere.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Haze10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J S, Directeur général at Hotel Vendome, responded to this reviewResponded 24 November 2017

Hello,
Many thanks for your nice and so objective reviews.
Glad you spent a good time with us

Looking forward to welcoming you again soon
Kind regards
Jérémy Serra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews