We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$488
US$370
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$111
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$138
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$182
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$144
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$251
US$215
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$156
US$121
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$333
US$242
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,141)
Filter reviews
1,141 results
Traveller rating
324
559
176
53
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
324
559
176
53
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationold townfamily roomexcellent locationrecommend this hotelfree wifivending machinecroissantscentral locationtea coffee making facilitiesstreet noisetwo blocksstayed here for nightsreception areasmall roommin walkbreakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,141 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2017

It is just a 5-minute walk from the Promenade des Anglais and a 10-minute walk to the Nice train station. Rooms are basic but comfortable. We stayed in a 4-bed suite that can accommodate 2 adult and 2 kids. Breakfast served has bread, yogurt, limited hot items, and coffee. Enough to start your day. Helpful staff.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sivar121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2017 via mobile

From the lobby to the room, nothing is up to Best Western International standards by any means. Furniture in the lobby is torn and worn out, ceiling patchwork is sloppy, and breakfast for what is offered is way overpriced. Our room was decently furnished, bed was spring coil and miserable. Room carpet has not been properly cleaned. Bathroom was remodeled but poorly done with missing tile grout in many areas and shower had black hair stuck on a wall and in the floor corner, showing lack cleaning.
Overall, it looks nice at first glance, but that’s it. Overpriced for offseason and location. Staff friendliness was a hit and miss, inconsistent service in need of possible retraining.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank CancunVIP10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Séverine C, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Roosevelt, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2018

Dear guest,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. At Best Western we strive every day to provide a superior customer experience. I am sorry we weren’t able to do that for you. We will use the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we provide a better experience in the future.

Because we value your business, we would like to provide you with a substantial discount to use towards a future stay. When you’re ready to use this discount, please contact me directly and I will personally assist you with your reservation.

Please consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with superior service. You can reach me directly at 04.93.87.94.71.


Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

We stayed here 3½ years ago when last in Nice and had a fairly pleasant stay, so had no hesitation to book again on this occaision. However this time round the hotel was not up to the standard we normally expect.

We (again) booked a triple room, but were upgraded to a Junior Suite as all triples were full. In theory this should be an improvement, but the room was divided into 2 distinct spaces and felt much smaller as a result, as each space was quite small, and the layout was odd. Also, the room felt tired and dusty, despite appearing to have been recently renovated with a relatively contemporary decor, there was a musty smell, and the carpet felt lose and a little dirty underfoot. The drains couldn't cope with the volume of water in the shower and a few inches of water would pool at your feet when using it. An upstand had been created to restrict the water, so drainage must be an on going problem. And the bathroom generally was quite small, but clean and modern.

Importantly for potential guests to note, there was no wifi for the duration of our stay. We were told there was a problem and they were trying to rectify it, but it seemed that it may have been out for a while. The front desk staff tried to dismiss our queries on this as quickly as possible, as I suspect many people had complained. And from reading recent reviews, it appears a month after our stay in early October the problem still persists. Free wifi should not be advertised if it is not available. This was our first stop on a 1 month European holiday and we needed wifi access to get plans in place. Luckily, there was plenty of free wifi in other places around the city.

We had what I recall to be quite a decent breakfast included with our stay last time, but this time it was quite expensive to include in the nightly rate, and also expensive to purchase on a daily basis so we ate breakfast elsewhere as there are good options for a light breakfast nearby.

Positives?

The Junior Suite had a Nespresso machine in the room, and free soft drink and water which was a welcome touch.

The room had two large windows facing the street which were nice to open to get a breeze (when so many hotels these days only have fixed windows and AC)

The hotel's location is great - its easy to walk to the station, the Promenade, the shopping and the old town, as well as the airport bus. And given its location, its priced really well.

And, as per our last visit, the staff were warm, friendly, and very helpful when we needed assistance.

Overall, Id rate our stay as average. It was a good value hotel in a good location, that felt a bit tired and had no wow factor.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeffyg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

The hotel is located walking distance from promenade and old part of the city. The hotel rooms are rather basic and small, but bathrooms were recently upgraded. There is coffee/tea facility, safe and mini bar in the room, there are basic toilet items in the bathroom. Hotel has also vending machine downstairs. Breakfast is served near lobby, some, limited hot items, egg boiling self-service, cold cuts, jogurts and bread. Coffee from machine and some fruit salad. Nice and helpful staff, so proper hotel for short city stay.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AhogZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

The hotel was just ok. The room was small but clean. The bathroom was painted in a dingy dark grey paint. It didn't look like a professional job. There was a hole in the ceiling where the panelling had come away from the wall. There was an unpleasant smell of drains. There was no wifi while we were there and the receptionist seemed unconcerned and unable to tell us when it might be available. The breakfast was ok. It was the usual buffet style but the coffee was good and the fruit and croissants fresh. Most of the staff were very pleasant.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Shebain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews