We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel in great location”
Review of Holiday Inn Nice

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Nice
Ranked #23 of 203 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 October 2017

Had 4 nights in this hotel recently, its clean, tidy and well presented. The rooms are generous compared to some hotels I've stayed in - they could however benefit from better lighting in the main room (bathroom was fine) and a full length mirror, but nothing we couldn't manage without. Location wise this hotel was pretty much mid point from the Promenade to the Train Station - 5 minutes walk in either direction. There were some small local supermarkets near by if needed. We didn't eat in the hotel, but we did have a couple of drinks in the bar, the staff were friendly and welcoming and the patio area outside is a nice bonus.

Room Tip: high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank northerngirl15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (794)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 20 of 794 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2017 via mobile

I usually avoid having diner at the hotel when I can eat outside but when I tested the restaurant of this hotel I simply loved it. Very fresh, homemade and succulent, I highly recommend. I don't know if they keep the same menu but if that is the case I recommend the gaspacho and the sardines plate.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Hind C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERLIN06, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2017

Dear Hind ,

Thank you so much for giving us some of your time to leaving us a comment.

I'am delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel's restaurant.

I will pass on your lovely words to the restaurant.

Me and the whole team of Holiday Inn wish you a wonderful day!

Yours sincerely,

Lara Kawa
Guest relation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Comfortable hotel in a good location handy for lots of restaurants-old and new town-and for the train station if you want to explore further afield.
Always a friendly welcome at reception no matter what time of day.
WiFi a bit patchy in the room to say the least
Room on executive floor was spacious and comfy

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ptrick1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERLIN06, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you so much for giving us some of your time to leave a comment.

I'am delighted to read that you enjoyed the hotel's central location that is close to all of the points of attractions.

We will take into consideration your valuable comments about the connection of Wifi to the concerned departement.

I will pass on your lovely words to the staff, it's very important for us to make you feel like home, so we are glad to read that from you.

We look forward to welcoming you again soon in Holiday Inn Nice Center.

Yours sincerely,

Lara Kawa
Guest relation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

I had a brief business stay at the Holiday Inn Nice.

The Holiday Inn Nice is a fairly typical chain style hotel, well situated for central Nice. The rooms are clean and comfortable, but looking a little old-fashioned and faded now.

The staff were fairly indifferent on check in; friendly enough during the check out the next morning. At breakfast it was not clear who actually worked for the hotel - no greeting at the door, and nor did anyone take my room number. I waited a while, then sat down anyway. Later, a waiter wordlessly collected my empties.

I'd probably use again, but for functional rather than any other reasons.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aber_james
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERLIN06, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear Aber_james,

Thank for your review about your stay at Holiday Inn Nice.
I am happy to know that you appreciated our comfortable rooms and the situation of the hotel in the heart of the city of Nice.
I am very sorry to read that the welcome was below your expectations. We are always looking to make each guest feel like at home, away from home.
We hope that we will have the chance to give you a better impression.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

We stayed in the Holiday Inn for 2 nights while we were in Nice. We were warned to be vigilant at this hotel with our belongings as there had been a number of incidences of theft. Our room was fine it was clean and did the job as we had been travelling all day. The location of this hotel is also good as its not far from all the restaurants and the beach. We were part of a tour and we were all disappointed with the breakfast that was presented each morning, there was very little to choose from and it was located in a very open area where anyone off the street could wander in and eat. There was no one ticking off and checking room numbers of guests. The second morning at breakfast a member of our tour had there bag stolen at breakfast. Please be vigilant of your personal belongings when eating at breakfast. We left ours in the room until we were ready to leave.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RayleneL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MERLIN06, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Nice, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Dear RayleneL

I appreciate your candid review and we will make sure to follow up on this issue.
Please be sure that we take your words very seriously as we want to make your stay as comfortable possible.
We hope having the chance to welcome you again.

Kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nice hotels
Thiers / Train Station
Ibis Styles Nice Centre Gare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Musiciens
La Malmaison Nice
La Malmaison Nice
#28 of 203 in Nice
201 reviews
Centre
Mercure Nice Centre Notre Dame
Cimiez
NH Nice
NH Nice
#27 of 203 in Nice
1,247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Nice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Nice

Address: 20 boulevard Victor Hugo, 06000 Nice, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Nice > Musiciens , Thiers / Train Station
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Nice
#23 Business Hotel in Nice
#41 Romantic Hotel in Nice
Price Range: $125 - $393 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Nice 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the very heart of Nice, in a residential area, a few minutes ago from the seafront, the interesting sights and the main shopping zone. Access: International airport 7 kms, Train station 300 m. Totally refurbished in 2012! Rooms: spacious, modern and lighted, air conditioned and sound proved; marble bathrooms with hair dryer. Tea and coffee maker, satellite LCD TV and pay TV, ADSL Wifi, direct phone, electronic safety box, minibar, pillow list; Restaurant "Chez Panisse" and cocktail bar, gym center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, IHG, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Nice reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Nice Hotel Nice
Nice Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing