We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food”
Review of L'Academy

L'Academy
Ranked #1 of 150 Restaurants in Sainte-Maxime
Price range: US$49 - US$74
Description: L'ACADEMY est un nouveau restaurant gourmand et séduisant. Un établissement actuel qui met en avant la beauté et la qualité des produits de proximités selon le rythme des saisons.Cet établissement est l'essence même de la convivialité, du partage et de la générosité dans un cadre agréable et soigné, où rien n'est laissé au hasard pour une élégance simple, une atmosphère cosy et chaleureuse.
Restaurant details
Description: L'ACADEMY est un nouveau restaurant gourmand et séduisant. Un établissement actuel qui met en avant la beauté et la qualité des produits de proximités selon le rythme des saisons.Cet établissement est l'essence même de la convivialité, du partage et de la générosité dans un cadre agréable et soigné, où rien n'est laissé au hasard pour une élégance simple, une atmosphère cosy et chaleureuse.
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

After reading all the reviews on TripAdvisor my husband and I decided to try the restaurant. We took the menu (€32) and we haven't been disappointed. The food is lovely, creative and looks amazing. They use fresh, seasonal produces and everything tasted great. The restaurant itself is beautiful, modern and comfortable. The staff was very friendly but could have been a little bit more attentive. They didn't pour out the water or wine regularly ( my husband did it himself, but maybe we're fast drinkers ) and we had to wait quite some time before they cleared our plates after the main course. But having said this, we loved the food and ambiance and will certainly come back!

Thank Hofgen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
academy-restaurant, Directeur général at L'Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Hofgen, thank you very much for your comment. We take it into account in order to progress and improve. We hope to see you soon. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 21 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017

We had an absolutely delicious meal at L'Academy. This family run business was very welcoming and all staff friendly. I chose off the set menu and my husband the a la carte; his fresh tuna main course was fantastic! We'd definitely return, although it's pricey, so a once a holiday type night out.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Morwen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

What an amazing experience. We ordered duck, salad and fish. 3 plates plus unexpected desert treats and amazing service and ambiance were all for under 50 eur

Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
academy-restaurant, Directeur général at L'Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Thank you very much Natalie for your comment. We appreciate a lot. We hope to see you again. Best Regards, Academy Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

I have been disappointed in the past by some very well rated restaurant.

This time around I was extremely pleased. The food is good and made on demand. Wine list features local wines. Menu has enough diversity and is changed regularly. Staff is awesome. Owners are very present and ready to please.

Excellent value for money.

The only negative point is the location which is average.

I will visit again soon.

Thank Nicolas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
academy-restaurant, Directeur général at L'Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Dear Nicolas W, all the team thank you for your comment. We are delighted, come back when you want, we are waiting for you. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

We decided to visit the number one place on TA for Sainte Maxine and it didn't disappoint! Lovely wine, massive steak with the only downside being the lack of options on the menu. Well worth a visit!

Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
academy-restaurant, Directeur général at L'Academy, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Thank you very much for your comment. We hope to see you again during your holiday. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Academy also viewed

Sainte-Maxime, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Sainte-Maxime, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
Sainte-Maxime, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
Sainte-Maxime, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to L'Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing