We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb setting, very good food”
Review of La Table de Pierre

La Table de Pierre
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 7 September 2017

The place is pricey, but depending on your t) order can be worth every euro. The Oeuf Bio was great, but the farcis Nicois were sublime- the best I have ever tasted in the south of France. The jarret de veau was amazing, but unfortunately the beef although cooked to my desire was not very tender and the sauce was quite acidic. The cheese platter was disappointing with rather common cheeses- in Sweden they would at least have given a choice of different types of breads or chutney or ...but we only were given their regular bread, which was good, but could be improved. Service was better than the last time we were there (they remembered who ordered what) but the nice waitress still brought us food for another table.... Overall, a very nice place, but for the price, needs some improvement to make it great.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kaz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReponseDirection, Responsable réception at La Table de Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Kaz P,

Thank you for taking the time to write your comment.
We have taken well note of your comments and advices, and will refer it to our restaurant and cuisine teams.
Hoping to welcoming you another time,

Kind regards,
Diane HERVE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (183)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2017

We ate at the restaurant on our first night at the hotel and never returned. We sat for pre dinner drinks - it took ages for the one waitress to serve us and eventually she brought our drinks and I was served flat champagne, given it was costing 21 euros a glass I sent it back, she said well no one else has a problem, I then heard the popping of a new bottle and it was perfect. We had to chase for menus and then to be taken to our table and we spent the evening chasing for everything , we were not alone in chasing. There were enough staff but there was a hierarchy of who could do what.... my veal arrived cold but given it took so long to get anything I did not send it back as by this time we just wanted to escape to our beautiful room! Even to sign for the bill we had to get up to leave before anyone acknowleged us...
The setting is stunning and the food good except for my veal but terrible service.
The next evening we went to Chateau Saint Martin in Vence ( Michelin One star ) and the service was incredible - the management of La Table de Pierre needs to go and learn how to do proper service; as it lets the hotel down.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SueLondonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReponseDirection, Responsable réception at La Table de Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear SueLondonUK,
We are sorry to read that you had to chase up continuously during your dinner.
We will refer it to our restaurant team in order to improve.
Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.
Best regards,
Christian BAUMGARTEN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017

We arrived to this lovely hotel. Wonderful setting and views. Lovely staff but the wait
For food was awful. We ate 3 bread rolls waiting to get food. Starter tomorrow I 3044 minutes to arrive and main course 2 hours, The food was great but too long to get it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Myrna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReponseDirection, Responsable réception at La Table de Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Myrna E,

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment,
We are sorry to read that you had to wait that long for your dinner. We will refer it to our restaurant team,
We hope to welcoming you again,

Kind regards,
Diane HERVE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

Lovely food except the ceasar salad. How can you get that wrong? No anchovies and no ceasar dressing. Other food was great, fish and raw fish in particular. Great setting in the gardens. Will come and stay next time.

Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReponseDirection, Directeur général at La Table de Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2017

Monsieur Richard B,
We have been very happy to welcome you at La Table de Pierre and to read that you enjoyed your dinner. We'll check with our Chef in order to understand what happened with the Caesar Salad.
Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.
Best regards,
Christian BAUMGARTEN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

The Le Mars de Pierre's restaurant matches the tranquil setting of the Hotel. Up in the hill side NW of Nice, the service is excellent, the food delicious and dining on the patio is a great way to finish a day of sight seeing. As in most of Europe, dining does not start until 7 or 7:30 PM but you can set at your table and enjoy a cocktail.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank garnett h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ReponseDirection, Directeur général at La Table de Pierre, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Monsieur garnett h,

Many thanks for this comment as well as the one about the hotel.
Waiting for the pleasure of welcoming you again at le Mas de Pierre.
Best regards
Christian BAUMGARTEN

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Table de Pierre also viewed

St-Paul-de-Vence, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
St-Paul-de-Vence, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
La Colle sur Loup, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
St-Paul-de-Vence, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 
St-Paul-de-Vence, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
St-Paul-de-Vence, French Riviera - Cote d'Azur
 

Been to La Table de Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing