We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Mas de Vence(Vence)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Diana(Vence)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Miramar(Vence)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Le Floreal(Vence)(Great Value!)
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$149/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Villa Roseraie(Vence)(Great Value!)
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
La Bastide aux Oliviers(Vence)(Great Value!)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
US$744
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (242)
Filter reviews
242 results
Traveller rating
129
86
18
7
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
129
86
18
7
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand jardinsmall hotelold townperfect locationprivately run hotelbathroom suitemarket squarethe hotel is cleanlovely hotelthree night staythe air conditioningwalled citystone's throwfresh croissantscomfortable roomsboutique hotelst paul de vence
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 242 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2017

Comfortable, privately run hotel with wonderfully friendly service. Perfect location: there is a large underground carpark under the Place du grand Jardin and the picturesque old town is literally just around the corner. Definitely worth a return visit when the oportunity arises!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david9berlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lavictoire, Responsable réception at La Victoire, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear customer,
Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our hotel and the city. Don't hesitate to come back, we'll be happy to receive you.
Best regards,
Ophelie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

A nice small hotel just in the center of Vence. Very friendly personal service, best we have seen in similar hotels in Provence.
Nice rooms, very clean. Quite as it can be for an hotel positioned on a traffic square, we slept well. We had even a hairdryer in the room, which we got nowhere else in similar categorised hotels.
Small breakfast for an adequate price.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hvaranka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lavictoire, Responsable réception at La Victoire, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear customer,
We are pleased to know that you spent a good night in our hotel and that you loved our personal touch. We try our best to offer you the best experience !
We hope you enjoyed Vence city and that you'll come back very soon.
Thank you again,
Ophelie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

La Victoire is a charming hotel by the town square in Vence. The medieval town is right behind it. The room was nice and bright with a cool breeze. The bed is very comfortable and the towels are nice and fluffy! Pierre is a great and welcoming host. The breakfast is superb - fresh croissants, local jams, cheeses and yogurt. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lavictoire, Responsable réception at La Victoire, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear Madam Christa,

We are very happy to find out that you really enjoyed your one week holiday in Vence and to our hotel La Victoire. We tried to make you feel wellcomed, just like home and it seams that eforts weren't worthless. We are also very happy to find out the room we chose for you was if not perfect then, maybe, more then perfect. For sure the nice mountain air that wonders around the town really did you well.
To be short we are glad that you could "recharge your batteries" in our company and we are looking forward for next time. We won't go anywhere :) and you still have plenty more to discover.

Yours faithfully,
Anca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Lovely hotel and the nice personal staff is wonderfull and helpful
The location is great, next to the old towm
The rooms are clean and cosy.
I loved to have the cat in the lobby.
Thanks for evreything.
Anna and Hannes

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaK2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lavictoire, Responsable réception at La Victoire, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2016

Dear Anna and Hannes, thank you so much for taking time to leave such a nice comment on this website. It is really important for us to ensure that your guests feel like home. Our goal is to provide a quality service and anticipate our client's needs. your comment encourages us to maintain our efforts to make sur that your next visit with us is - at least to the height of the last one. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2016

Very nice hotel with a very nice personal service. Clean, great location and friendly people. The owner poured coffee in the morning, and the breakfast was good. All in all a very nice stay in a beatiful city.

Jørn Hansen

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jorn_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lavictoire, Responsable réception at La Victoire, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2016

Dear Jorn, thank you for taking the time to leave a comment on this website after your visit to the Hotel La Victoire Vence.
We are glad to read the satisfaction you expressed after your visit, it encourages us to maintain our current methods and continue our efforts to ensure that your next visit with us is - at least to the height of the last one.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews