We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Central, convenient and comfortable”
Review of La Victoire

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Victoire
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Vence
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed at La Victoire for a night ahead of an early train from Nice-Ville.
Situated in the corner of a very French square, the hotel was a stone's throw from the ancient city (where we ate).
The bed was comfortable, there was free WiFi, and a view from the window over the square.
Our early start meant we missed breakfast.
The only challenge was using the shower, the water of which insisted on wending it's way onto the floor of the bathroom ... and possibly further ... not sure whether the pool of water in the lift lobby this morning was from our bathroom or another ...

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Sam_and_Gran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lavictoire, Propriétaire at La Victoire, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Hi, Thank you for your visit and your Nice feed back.
It has been a pleasure to welcome Madam for the third time here in our little house.
And I Have to thank you as well that you are fully right, the swimming pool in the corridor was due to your Shower use, so we are so very happy to know that we can provide a new amenitie to our guests thanks to you, a swimming pool for free.
All the Best,
Pierre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (234)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 234 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2017

Comfortable, privately run hotel with wonderfully friendly service. Perfect location: there is a large underground carpark under the Place du grand Jardin and the picturesque old town is literally just around the corner. Definitely worth a return visit when the oportunity arises!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank david9berlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lavictoire, Responsable réception at La Victoire, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear customer,
Thank you for your positive review. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our hotel and the city. Don't hesitate to come back, we'll be happy to receive you.
Best regards,
Ophelie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017

A nice small hotel just in the center of Vence. Very friendly personal service, best we have seen in similar hotels in Provence.
Nice rooms, very clean. Quite as it can be for an hotel positioned on a traffic square, we slept well. We had even a hairdryer in the room, which we got nowhere else in similar categorised hotels.
Small breakfast for an adequate price.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hvaranka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lavictoire, Responsable réception at La Victoire, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2017

Dear customer,
We are pleased to know that you spent a good night in our hotel and that you loved our personal touch. We try our best to offer you the best experience !
We hope you enjoyed Vence city and that you'll come back very soon.
Thank you again,
Ophelie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017

La Victoire is a charming hotel by the town square in Vence. The medieval town is right behind it. The room was nice and bright with a cool breeze. The bed is very comfortable and the towels are nice and fluffy! Pierre is a great and welcoming host. The breakfast is superb - fresh croissants, local jams, cheeses and yogurt. I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lavictoire, Responsable réception at La Victoire, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear Madam Christa,

We are very happy to find out that you really enjoyed your one week holiday in Vence and to our hotel La Victoire. We tried to make you feel wellcomed, just like home and it seams that eforts weren't worthless. We are also very happy to find out the room we chose for you was if not perfect then, maybe, more then perfect. For sure the nice mountain air that wonders around the town really did you well.
To be short we are glad that you could "recharge your batteries" in our company and we are looking forward for next time. We won't go anywhere :) and you still have plenty more to discover.

Yours faithfully,
Anca

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Lovely hotel and the nice personal staff is wonderfull and helpful
The location is great, next to the old towm
The rooms are clean and cosy.
I loved to have the cat in the lobby.
Thanks for evreything.
Anna and Hannes

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaK2310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lavictoire, Responsable réception at La Victoire, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2016

Dear Anna and Hannes, thank you so much for taking time to leave such a nice comment on this website. It is really important for us to ensure that your guests feel like home. Our goal is to provide a quality service and anticipate our client's needs. your comment encourages us to maintain our efforts to make sur that your next visit with us is - at least to the height of the last one. Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vence hotels
0.6 km away
Hotel Miramar
Hotel Miramar
#5 of 13 in Vence
368 reviews
0.1 km away
Auberge des Seigneurs et du Lion d'Or
0.3 km away
Hotel Mas de Vence
Hotel Mas de Vence
#10 of 13 in Vence
94 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Diana
Hotel Diana
#6 of 13 in Vence
202 reviews
1 km away
Hotel Cantemerle Spa & Restaurant
0.6 km away
Hotel Villa Roseraie
Hotel Villa Roseraie
#4 of 13 in Vence
106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Victoire? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Victoire

Address: 4 Place du grand Jardin, 06140 Vence, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > French Riviera - Cote d'Azur > Vence
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Vence
#4 Romantic Hotel in Vence
Price Range: $85 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Victoire 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
15 air condition bedrooms - double glazed windows - new renovated hotel in the center of town, next to the historical town of Vence. Airport transfer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your La Victoire reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Victoire Vence

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing