We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
95
93
24
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
93
24
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold townsecure underground parkingexcellent propertyroof terracepleasant gardenquiet streetnice place to staywithin walking distancehistoric centercentral locationsmall barst paul de vencecomfortable roomyogurtbars and restaurantsfirst floora wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2018

I know this is a pretty standard mid budget place with no pretensions nevertheless the following are not good enough - internet not password protected hence anything you send is easily harvestable by anyone nearby; mini fridge had bottles already opened and then refilled with water; no tea or coffee making facilities in room. None of these is acceptable nowadays and they cost so little to fix

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sebastianflight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Very good place to stay and visit both Vence and Saint-Paul-de-Vence that is a wonderful village. A must to visit. The location of the hotel allows a visit on foot at the center of Vence, and the environment is enjoyable. The hotel is clean, calm, with a 24h reception with gentle person at the desk.
Summarizing: a very suggested hotel for visiting this part of Provence / Cote d'Azur.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank FlashLory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hoteldianavence06, Responsable réception at Hotel Diana, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Dear Guest, we thank you for your post and are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay at ours.
Best regards, Pascal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

This 3 star family owned hotel deserves its good reputation. Immaculately maintained rooms, many with balconies, are a cut above most hotels at this rating. The staff are friendly and helpful. The hotel is quiet and well placed for visiting the old town. The breakfast room is small with tables very close together. Not a problem in summer when the lovely garden can be used.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank markH826ZY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIANA H, Responsable réception at Hotel Diana, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear Guest, we thank you for your feedback. We are glad to read that you enjoyed our hotel, our staff, breakfast and so.
Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

I spent 3 nights in this great little hotel in a very quiet village of Vence up in the hills
behind Nice and Cannes, As small hotels go this was ideal for the explorer of this area of France and its surrounding medieval villages, with a clean and comfortable room, good continental breakfast with the best croissant I have ever had. The small bar
was intimate and well stocked with a pleasant garden at its rear,the friendly staff all speak good English and there are plenty of good places to eat in and around the town, a venue I will return to with no hesitation..

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIANA H, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Diana, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Dear David
Thank you very much for your nice comments.
We were very pleased to have you at Hotel Diana and look forward to have the pleasure to greet you again in a very near future.
Kind regards
Dominique / Front Office

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017 via mobile

Attending a family wedding in nearby Cathedral, a niece made our booking. Arriving from a late flight, the management had arranged a platter of meats, cheese, tomato and crusty bread with a bottle of nice wine, served in lovely room 50. That was the start of the way they look after their guests.
The convenience of location, the attention to the guest's needs and the tranquility of this hotel can promise you perfect peace and a wonderful stay.
Management are so patient and helpful and the facilities so good that you could well be family friends rather than paying guests.
Thank you for our stay.
F. Foley

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Yellof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DIANA H, Responsable relations publiques at Hotel Diana, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2017

Dear Mr & Mrs Foley
We are delighted to read that you stay at our property has been a good experience and we do appreciate your nice comments.
Hope to have the pleasure to greet you again in a very near future.
Kind regards
Dominique

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews