We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Domaine de L'Enclos
Nearby Hotels
US$343
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Domaine Les Martins(Gordes)(Great Value!)
US$312
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Auberge de Carcarille(Gordes)(Great Value!)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Petit Palais d'Aglae(Gordes)(Great Value!)
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Terrasses(Gordes)(Great Value!)
US$225
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Crillon Hotel(Murs)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$375
US$360
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Au Ralenti du Lierre(Beaumettes)(Great Value!)
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$887
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Le Mas Destonge(Roussillon)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
71 results
Traveller rating
44
20
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
20
4
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate terracepool areasaunacarolgardenhousefurniturevillagefrancehostessaccommodation
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 71 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2016

I can't emphasize enough the beauty of this house. It overlooks the valley and has a beautiful patio and garden. The house itself is amazing and our room was very spacious and extra comfortable. It had a private terrace as well. The owners are incredibly friendly and I felt at home the whole time. They offer small plates on demand in the evening and we ordered a couple and they were delicious and reasonably priced. Those, plus a bottle of wine we picked up in town, were our dinner and we felt full. I only wish I had longer to spend here. It really is that good.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

This house turned into a hotel is a 70's luxury villa with pool on one of the tallest hills around Gordes, and the entrance, the parlor, the living room are furnished with premium interior design, and art pieces.
The house is on the road entering Gordes, in a strategic position to enjoy both the old town on foot in 10 minutes, and the hills around, sleeping far from the most crowded portions of the old town (which is however very quite).
We have been welcomed by a caring attendant making us feel at home. The room we were given was very ample and nicely furnished with simplicity; the bathroom was very big and with high quality finishing.
The ground floor room had its own patio outside with beach chairs and planted with lavender. The room was provided with express-coffee machine and coffee pod with no additional charges, which made the stay on two Italians even more joyful.
During our stay no room service was planned unless explicitly requested.
The continental breakfast has been served every morning inside the ample breakfast/dining room or outside on a charming patio with an outstanding view on the hills with no further charge.
We had not the chance to try the swimming pool, warmed up and thus enjoyable also during the mid seasons.
Far from being cheap, this place however deserves its price also for the quality of the 100km-far Provencal panorama that you can enjoy if the weather allows it.
A place to enjoy in couple for a romantic stay.

Room Tip: ...remember, lavender blossoms on June-end!
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Silvio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

For some unknown reason our Tom Tom navigation couldn't find this place. We finally located it using Google map - you have to drive through a passage, where you should buzz the reception at the gate before you drive down and check in.

This place is amazing - we had a room on the ground floor with a terrace which leads us to the beautiful front garden. The room is of good size and smells like sweet lavender, the bathroom is clean and modern. What's more, we met a playful little friend! Love this place!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mwttsoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed two nights in this lovely place. Carol, the owner, was extremely friendly and gave us some good suggestions of places we might visit. I had a room on the second floor with a very nice view of neighboring properties and across the valley. Like most places I've been in Europe recently the indoor temperature is way too hot for me. But turn the heater off and open both windows and all is good. Perhaps some boiled eggs for breakfast might be a nice addition. Hard to fault this B&B.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
Thank BusinessTravellerGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

The owners and place deserve really high rating 9.0 - 10.0. The first day we received warm welcome, the owner showed us the place around and said 'feel like at home'. The owner speaks good English.

The apartment was finished in good quality as seen on pictures - all worked fine. All rooms were air-conditioned with independent controllers. We took the apartment with private garden so we were able to watch dark sky at nigh in privacy.

I would suggest the owners to take a panoramic picture from the garden - specially when the lavender is blooming and display it in portfolio as the views are absolutely stunning. The best part is that breakfast is served outside to enjoy that view. Dinner could also be ordered.

There is free on site parking, WiFi, apparently heated swimming pool - water was actually very warm, piano (if you can play), and pool to play in evening, kitchen etc. The place is decorated with antique furniture in a very good style.

We stayed there only for couple of days for our anniversary. Our plan was to visit province when the lavender is blooming, but apparently May-June is also very beautiful. Also the weather was great - blue sky all day.


To see nearby:
Gordes - apparently one of the most beautiful village in France - it is 10min walk to the centre - 2min walk to viewpoint.

Abbaye de Senanque - 10min drive - with free onsite or on the road parking.

We followed lavender routes via Sault that could be found on Google maps - ended up in Sisteron. On the way back we visited Avignon for morning coffee and had lunch at Pont-du-gard - old Roman aqueduct.


Thanks for lovely stay.

Room Tip: We took the room (green) with private garden
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews