We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like a Dream”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Domaine de L'Enclos
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 August 2016

Domaine de L'Enclos was so absolutely amazing. The fresh breakfasts, fabulous location, wonderful hosts and well cooked meals (if requested). Every detail was perfectly taken care of. We couldn't have dreamed of a better way to spend our time in Gordes!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eric C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (68)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 68 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2016

I can't emphasize enough the beauty of this house. It overlooks the valley and has a beautiful patio and garden. The house itself is amazing and our room was very spacious and extra comfortable. It had a private terrace as well. The owners are incredibly friendly and I felt at home the whole time. They offer small plates on demand in the evening and we ordered a couple and they were delicious and reasonably priced. Those, plus a bottle of wine we picked up in town, were our dinner and we felt full. I only wish I had longer to spend here. It really is that good.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michele A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

This house turned into a hotel is a 70's luxury villa with pool on one of the tallest hills around Gordes, and the entrance, the parlor, the living room are furnished with premium interior design, and art pieces.
The house is on the road entering Gordes, in a strategic position to enjoy both the old town on foot in 10 minutes, and the hills around, sleeping far from the most crowded portions of the old town (which is however very quite).
We have been welcomed by a caring attendant making us feel at home. The room we were given was very ample and nicely furnished with simplicity; the bathroom was very big and with high quality finishing.
The ground floor room had its own patio outside with beach chairs and planted with lavender. The room was provided with express-coffee machine and coffee pod with no additional charges, which made the stay on two Italians even more joyful.
During our stay no room service was planned unless explicitly requested.
The continental breakfast has been served every morning inside the ample breakfast/dining room or outside on a charming patio with an outstanding view on the hills with no further charge.
We had not the chance to try the swimming pool, warmed up and thus enjoyable also during the mid seasons.
Far from being cheap, this place however deserves its price also for the quality of the 100km-far Provencal panorama that you can enjoy if the weather allows it.
A place to enjoy in couple for a romantic stay.

Room Tip: ...remember, lavender blossoms on June-end!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Silvio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

For some unknown reason our Tom Tom navigation couldn't find this place. We finally located it using Google map - you have to drive through a passage, where you should buzz the reception at the gate before you drive down and check in.

This place is amazing - we had a room on the ground floor with a terrace which leads us to the beautiful front garden. The room is of good size and smells like sweet lavender, the bathroom is clean and modern. What's more, we met a playful little friend! Love this place!

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mwttsoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2016 via mobile

Enjoyed two nights in this lovely place. Carol, the owner, was extremely friendly and gave us some good suggestions of places we might visit. I had a room on the second floor with a very nice view of neighboring properties and across the valley. Like most places I've been in Europe recently the indoor temperature is way too hot for me. But turn the heater off and open both windows and all is good. Perhaps some boiled eggs for breakfast might be a nice addition. Hard to fault this B&B.

Stayed: March 2016, travelled solo
Thank BusinessTravellerGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gordes hotels
1.0 km away
Hotel Les Bories & Spa
Hotel Les Bories & Spa
#8 of 24 in Gordes
498 reviews
2.2 km away
Auberge de Carcarille
Auberge de Carcarille
#9 of 24 in Gordes
252 reviews
0.2 km away
Le Mas des Romarins
Le Mas des Romarins
#10 of 24 in Gordes
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
La Bastide de Gordes
La Bastide de Gordes
#1 of 24 in Gordes
284 reviews
1.0 km away
Le Jas de Gordes
Le Jas de Gordes
#5 of 24 in Gordes
146 reviews
8.1 km away
Le Clos de la Glycine
Le Clos de la Glycine
#3 of 5 in Roussillon
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Domaine de L'Enclos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Domaine de L'Enclos

Address: Route de l'Aabaye de Senanque, 84220, Gordes, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Vaucluse > Luberon > Gordes
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Speciality Lodging in Gordes
Price Range: $174 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Domaine de L'Enclos 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Domaine de L'Enclos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Domaine De L'Enclos Gordes, Luberon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing