We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$148
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$211
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$154
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
C2 Hotel(Marseille)
US$211
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$251
US$208
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
nhow Marseille(Marseille)
US$229
US$183
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$126
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Alex Hotel(Marseille)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$187
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$86
US$69
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
158
39
5
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
39
5
0
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Suzy was very welcoming when we arrived. She did make us go straight away to the bank machine to pay her on arrival. A first in our 3 week trip in France. We stayed in the Amethyste room, which is not very comfortable for 2 people. The location is a bit of a walk from the beach and not in the best area of town. We saw a man chasing after 2 other men with a gun down the street. Quite shocking for it only being 8 o'clock at night. There is a gym directly across the street which we did use at a cost of 10 euros per visit.(you can negoitiate the price). Breakfast was very good, with fresh crepes.

Room Tip: Ask for the biggest room. Amethyste is small!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kirby2109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

Very nice and welcoming place to stay, walking distance to the beaches - but quite distant from city center if that is your destination. If you have a car or bikes, then location is not an issue.

Room Tip: Reserve early enough as there are 3 rooms only.
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank the_elm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Stayed 4 nights @ La Palmaraie. Room was excellent. Very clean and spacious.
Ms Khalifa is a great host who tries to do the maximum for her guests.

Positive= Amazing breakfast + La Palmeraie is located near the beach & great bars en restaurants.

Negative= Pool is only 'open' 4 hours/dag (10x12 & 15x17) and at those moments, you're normally away so did not use the (lovely) pool

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dries_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2011

Stepping into La Palmeraie was like stepping into a little oasis, tucked away from the rest of the world. We were greeted by Suzy who was so warm and welcoming and we felt at home straight away. We kicked off our shoes and cooled off by the gorgeous pool. Our room "Amethyste" was superb. It was very roomy, so clean and had character. This is the perfect place to stay in Marseille. You can have the high energy of Marseille, the gorgeous calanques at your doorstep, lots of great restaurants and the lovely escape of "La Palmeraie" for when you want to unwind. It was so nice waking up there in the morning to a lovely breakfast and the sun shining. We didn't want to leave! Suzy is a lovey host and we will definitely be back to visit "La Palmeraie" again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellingBains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2011

Set in a quiet neighborhood a walking distance away from the beach front at La Pointe Rouge, La Palmeraie is a small and peaceful oasis, offering great comfort and luxury. The landlady Mrs. Khalifa is a very friendly and helpful host, who looks after every minute detail to make your stay a memorable one. The rooms are decorated with taste and the breakfast table, set under the pool house, is richly filled with homemade products.

As far as going around, the city center is within easy reach by public transportation during the day (approx. 45 minutes), but the service is interrupted shortly after 9pm. Fortunately bicycles are easy to hire and the way back is mostly downhill. Beware of careless drivers though.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews