We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$167
US$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$180
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$212
US$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$234
US$208
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
nhow Marseille(Marseille)
US$222
US$185
NH Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$126
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Alex Hotel(Marseille)
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$87
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
C2 Hotel(Marseille)
US$191
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$187
US$134
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (206)
Filter reviews
206 results
Traveller rating
158
39
5
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
39
5
0
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 206 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We went here on total chance. It is a Lovely oasis with good location close to the beach, the local hangouts and communications to Marseille centre. We went to Cassis from here with two busses. Took about 2,5h.
The lady who owns the place is absolutely adorable and makes a home made breakfast every morning. We were more than satisfied with this cute place, and we were so thankful to the lady who took care about us. Thank you!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank emeliesafrani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We have had two wonderful weeks at La Palmeraie. A real oasis in Marseille which is perfectly situated for beaches and with easy connections into the city. Suzy Khalifa looked after us perfectly and we cannot recommend this chambre d'hote highly enough. Our room was exceptionally comfortable and beautifully furnished. We hope to return one day!

Mandy McKenna

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Mayfarm123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

After taking in the fantastic Mucem museum we drove south on the Corniche du Pres. JFK and into Suzy's (nice) neighborhood a few, short blocks from the sea. Suzy is fantastic and the room was clean and very well stocked. We parked our car in front of her home and took her advise for dinner: check out my review of La Grotte in Callelongue. Not only were we impressed with the lovely grounds but Suzy is a fantastic host. Her breakfast of crepes with an assortment (and I mean assortment) of her homemade jams is worth the stay alone. I'm trying to convince her to organize 'jam making' retreats. I can still savor the 'raisins (grapes) roses" and her "figue" jams that melted - in -mouth. I usually don't care for B&B style lodgings but this was a pleasant and returnable exception. Well stocked home, good size bed, strong air conditioner, clean pool with plenty of lounging options, easy parking and excellent hostess!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Truly a gem hidden behind the walls of the property. Didn't expect that in the middle of the city but the photos didn't disappoint.
Suzy was a joy and her attempts at speaking English was commendable. She and our 7 year old daughter really hit it off.
I also appreciated her consideration of a one night stay as that is not her policy.
Thanks,
Darren and family.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

A pleasant, quiet double room, off a shaded garden with a pool. All very relaxed and felt like a bit of an oasis after a hot day in town. Plenty of lounging space.

The hostess is friendly and attentive. Breakfast was good. You breakfast communally, but it's a big table, so don't be intimidated!

The location is pretty good, though some distance out of central Marseille. It has decent bus connections to the town centre and there's a city bike terminal at the bottom of the hill (don't get caught out in the evening - you may find yourself having to peddle around chasing a free parking space). It's also about 15 minutes walk to the boat into town, and very well placed for buses to the Calanques.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jake G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews