We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.comUS$175
PricelineUS$171
travelup.comUS$171
Hotels.comUS$175
NH CollectionUS$170
TravelocityUS$175
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveller rating
325
147
60
24
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
325
147
60
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premium room vieux port old port quiet at night definitely stay here again a wonderful stay enjoyed our stay wonderful hotel le panier train station front desk staff location is great clean rooms short stay linens toilet luggage
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 572 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2022 via mobile

Great location, 10 minutes walk from the Port. Nice, clean rooms with wooden floor (great!!) and nice size of the bathroom as well. Serviceminded staff, helpfull and friendly. Nice breakfast with a good selection. Good coffee! Stayed for three nights.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank tantes0fie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GUEST RELATIONS GUEST RELATIONS, Atención al cliente/recepción at NH Collection Marseille, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2022

Dear guest,

What a pleasure to read comments like this about our hotel.
We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciate our service. This is what we love to do!

We will be more than happy to welcome you back at the Nh Collection Marseille.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2022 via mobile

We were unfamiliar with the NH brand and did not know what to expect. What we got was a great four night break in one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. Everything was superb. Great breakfast, super clean rooms and lovely, helpful staff - particularly Maxime who could not do enough to give us advice on the area. Thank you all for a wonderful stay.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank janiceandbryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANTONIO DEBEAUPTE, General Manager at NH Collection Marseille, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2022

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much tour comments.
We hope to see you again soon,
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2021

Mixed feelings about this hotel. First the good. Location, not too far from the city and not too far from the train station. Free WiFi and friendly, efficient check-in. Room quiet, good selection of TV channels, free water in room.

However, on the downside....worst part was that the rooms far too hot and aircon disabled (and I stayed in November!). They did not check our Covid passes on entry and did not seem to enforce mask-wearing of guests in the lobby which was a concern (and the law!).

Room not as advertised (family room with two twins was a king and sofabed, the latter very uncomfortable). Breakfast service was miserable (grumpy staff, constantly running out of items). Check in was 3pm which I consider quite late. No place for the taxi to drop-off which was also problematic.

Would probably stay somewhere else on my next visit unless it was cheap.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uk_hotel_expert
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 October 2021

We stayed at NH Marseille Collection hotel from 1st October till this morning (reservation number on booking.com 2840547623).el.

On the night of our arrival, right after we checked in our room, I opened the window (which I later found out was supposed to be blocked, but was not) in order to close the window shutter. As soon as I touched it it lost balance and was about to fall down in the street. I managed to keep it up (at my own risk) and pulled it inside the room. It was clearly never been attached to the wall (as there were no holes and no screws in the wall) and always been just leaning on it. That was very dangerous for me while grabbing it and also could have seriously injured people walking in the street! You can immagine how surprised I was! I then called the reception and they sent a person to the room who just grabbed the shutter and took it away. Nobody even offered to replace our room.

After a while we found out there was a big red spot on the mattress, clearly visible under the sheet. We called again the reception. They told us to go downstairs to get another room key and they 'sent' us to another room.

We reached the other room and moved our baggage by ourself. The room was smaller and not as nice, but ok. However, as soon and we pulled down the bed sheets we found out, again, they were dirty with blood (as there was a clear red spot on the top sheet).

We called the reception for the third time and got another room. This time the bed was clean, but there was a sigarette butt on the windowsill. The whole thing took more than 1,5 hrs and we were tired so we decided to keep the room with the cigarette but without calling the reception again.

This is DEFINETELY NOT what you expect from 4 stars 'collection' hotel.

NOT RECOMMENDED

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank vittoriob722
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2021 via mobile

Enjoyed our stay here. Large rooms and great size bathroom, so quiet at night. Friendly reception staff and really close to the centre. Didn’t have breakfast at the hotel but there is a great patisserie opposite the hotel called Le Panificateur.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank G8260OKdanielb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANTONIO DEBEAUPTE, General Manager at NH Collection Marseille, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2022

Dear Guest
Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay at the NH Collection Hotel.
It is with pleasure that we have shared your feedback with the hotel staff and we thank you for your rating.
We remain at your entire disposal to organise your next stay "at home".
Yours sincerely
Antonio DEBEAUPTE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews