We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$154
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
US$157
View deal
Etrip
US$130
View deal
PricelineUS$154
Hotels.comUS$157
TravelocityUS$157
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (590)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveller rating
338
151
61
25
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
338
151
61
25
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews premium room old port vieux port quiet at night wonderful hotel train station definitely stay here again a wonderful stay enjoyed our stay comfortable hotel le panier breakfast was included front desk staff location is great clean rooms short stay linens
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 591 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2022

Enjoyed a six night stay at the NH Collection in Marseille, France in early June 2022. Room was quiet and comfortable on the 5th floor on quiet street. Breakfast buffet always good and love the coffee selections. Super access to Old Port and many neighborhoods on our list to visit. All of the staff was helpful but our shining star was Guest Services Rep Ms. Alba Santos who we communicated with via email prior to our visit. We set aside one day to travel by public transportation to Cassis so we could hike the Calanque Trails. Ms. Santos gave us detailed logistic information for tram and bus service to/from Cassis. The end result was a memorable day hiking in/around Calanques. To us this was a once in a lifetime adventure and it was a great success because of the excellence of Guest Services.

Room tip: Ask for room on quiet side as there is a side where there is more street traffice.
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cherylhD4292KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alba Santos GUEST RELATIONS, Atención al cliente/recepción at NH Collection Marseille, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2022

Dear Cheryl,

What a wonderful review! I can not be more happy than making our guests happy and creating memorable experiences. It was a great pleasure for us to have you in our loved hotel and I really appreciate your nice words.
Our aim is always to make you feel comfortable and give you all the options to enjoy Marseille at its best!
I hope you had a nice ending of your long trip in Europe and that you are know taking a good and well deserved rest.

We hope to receive you again for new experiences and to create great souvenirs.

My best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2022

Stayed here with my niece for five nights. I had a premium room which was of a good size with double bed. Very smart bathroom with shower and large bathtub. Room with large windows overlooked the street but was quiet at night.

Breakfast was extensive and of good quality and I was pleased to be able to ask for eggs to be cooked any way I wished. We had one evening meal in the restaurant which was excellent - in fact it was best meal we had during our stay in Marseille.

Very pleasant, friendly and helpful staff.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vanmunchen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alba Santos GUEST RELATIONS, Atención al cliente/recepción at NH Collection Marseille, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2022

Dear guest,

There is no better way to start the weekend for me than receiving this kind of comments. What a pleasure to see you liked our hotel and services.
We work everyday so our guests can feel like at home and remember their stay as a great experience.
Thank you very much for your trust on us. We hope to welcoming you back soon.

#feeltheplace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2022

Like other reviews said, the location is great. Short walk to Le Panier neighborhood and the port. It was quiet at night but our room faced the less busy back street. Comfortable bed but could use bigger pillows. Weird design of the bathroom made it difficult to get out of, but the shower worked well. Staff were very nice. Their gym had free weights up to 14 kgs and some cardio machines.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Turner S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Alba Santos GUEST RELATIONS, Atención al cliente/recepción at NH Collection Marseille, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2022

Dear guest,

We are really happy that you have the time to share your opinion about our hotel.
Thanks for the nice score and comments. It is great that you appreciate our location and staff service.

We hope to receive you back in Marseille soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2022

NH Collection hosted 16 of us during a company retreat and they were great hosts. Beautiful space, delicious meals, and incredibly attentive care the entire time! Would definitely recommend for personal or professional travels.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank X6623TOalicem
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GUEST RELATIONS GUEST RELATIONS, Atención al cliente/recepción at NH Collection Marseille, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2022

Dear guest,

It is great for us to receive this feedback, most when it comes regarding a full group that was comfortable at our property.
Thank you very much for your kind words.

We wait for you at the Nh Collection Marseille for new and great experiences.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2022 via mobile

Great location, 10 minutes walk from the Port. Nice, clean rooms with wooden floor (great!!) and nice size of the bathroom as well. Serviceminded staff, helpfull and friendly. Nice breakfast with a good selection. Good coffee! Stayed for three nights.

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank tantes0fie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
GUEST RELATIONS GUEST RELATIONS, Atención al cliente/recepción at NH Collection Marseille, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2022

Dear guest,

What a pleasure to read comments like this about our hotel.
We are really happy that you enjoyed your stay and that you appreciate our service. This is what we love to do!

We will be more than happy to welcome you back at the Nh Collection Marseille.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews