We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$204
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
MGallery
US$195
View deal
Traveluro
US$190
View deal
Expedia.comUS$203
Hotels.comUS$203
ZenHotels.comUS$205
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (980)
Filter reviews
980 results
Traveller rating
513
331
94
25
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
513
331
94
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nespresso machine nice room sea view metro station port slippers
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 980 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2022 via mobile

Not again anymore, really bad experience.
They made me my stay in Marseille much more worse!
Room is very small and there is no view however they promised it. Very dark and looks depresive
Bathroom is old, not good technical condition
Staff dont care about anything
I will never come back here!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jaroslavs976
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 November 2021

In October, after no travel for two years, we splashed out for a week in a suite at this hotel. The view was lovely, and the lady who looked after our room was efficient and charming. But, while the location was great and the room was kept as clean as possible, we were taken aback immediately by the stained carpeting. Once we went to bed, we were even more surprised that the “king” bed was two twins pushed together without any bridge or other attempt to make it a real king. At this price point, we simply expected better. We’ll return to Marseille, as our son and his family live there, but we won’t stay here again despite the charming staff.

Room tip: Maybe the two-floor suite is in better shape?
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 November 2021 via mobile

Positives - sea view rooms bring a feel of really being in Marseilles. Shower was great. Slippers in room helped prevent queasiness over the dirty carpet. Nespresso machine appreciated.

Negatives- shabby furniture, even in upgraded room. Dirty carpet and upholstery. Overwhelming scent of cleaning agents/air freshener. Ventilation system nonfunctional, and if windows were opened, noise from street was very loud.

There is no car parking on site, though underground parking is nearby. Recommend finding the Charles de Gaulle garage and parking there prior to checking in.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank washington_wahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 October 2021 via mobile

We very much enjoyed our stay at this hotel.

Unfortunately, we arrived just after Marseille had experienced the heaviest rain ever and all the underground car parks were closed because of risk of flooding. We had to leave the car in the pedestrian street outside the hotel, but at least that was possible.

We has a super room with view over the old port.

The hotel is in a really good location with all facilites and restaurants close by.

Staff are helpful and friendly. Good breakfast. Didn’t use the bar, but looked fine.

Room tip: The parking at Charles De Gaulle is convenient. We used it the second night when it had reopened. Its a bit pricey, but I think they all are
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank StevenE1713
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David Bynau, General Manager at Grand Hotel Beauvau Marseille Vieux-Port-MGallery, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2021

Dear StevenE1713,

First of all, thank you for sharing your experience at the MGallery Grand Hotel Beauvau Marseille.

We are delighted that our hotel met your expectations. Our prime location on the Harbor offers a stunning view and easy acces to different ameneties.

Unfortunately, on the day of your arrival, the region and more particularly the city of Marseille was on alert due to the risk of rains and floods. As a precaution, the underground car parks in the city had been locked. Marseille encountered a very intense stormy episode and the Old Port overflowed. We are sincerely sorry and hope that this did not spoil your Marseillaise stopover.

However, we hope that we will have the chance to welcome you again (in a dry and sunny context as Marseillaise wheather should be).

Mélanie VIEIRA
Front Office Supervisor
MGallery Grand Hôtel Beauvau Marseille

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2021

Great staff, great hotel, very clean and very well located!
I booked the sea room view. Very nice room with everything you need (coffee machine, nice bed). The bathroom was very nice with l’Occitane products which I love. The staff was great and the breakfast tasty!
I’ll be back as soon as I go back to Marseille! Thank you

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank rorocaillou
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews