We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$108
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
Booking.com
US$108
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/21
Destinia.com
US$86
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/12/21
Hotels.comUS$108
PricelineUS$108
NovotelUS$108
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
137
233
129
86
47
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
137
233
129
86
47
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 632 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2019

This hotel was booked a little late because of problems with our holiday - however - the service and experience despite this was excellent!

The room was nice enough but overall the hotel felt a little dated and in need of modernization, especially the bathroom!

The restaurant was of good quality and convenient. This hotel is not near to the center of Marseilles!

Date of stay: November 2019
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Kenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
J2951XTManuelP, Front Office Manager at Novotel Marseille Est, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2019

Dear Kenny B

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,
Manuel PADILLA
Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2019

The hotel was located close to the motorway. it was nice and clean. The swimming pool was being refurbished so it was close. The hotel is about 15 minutes from main town centre. We did not enjoy Marseilles as a city. Its ok for a stop over but otherwise please avoid it. The hotels was fine and we enjoyed staying in the hotel. The kids got Easter eggs and some toys. Welcome drink were fine.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ikhan0
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William G, Front Office Manager at Novotel Marseille Est, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2019

Good afternoon Mr Khan

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Marseille Est.

It's always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards
Manuel PADILLA
Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2018

A family of four of us, two adults and two teens stayed in a family room for three nights. Overall a good stay. The hotel is well situated for train travel in to Marseille – other than returning Sunday evening! An adequate number of things to do around the hotel, with the pool, tennis, table tennis, boules and the bar (which is a little overpriced). The room was reasonable, a little tiered but clean although the replacement of cups and towels over the three days was variable. We did not eat in the restaurant in the evening but used it for breakfast which was very good – range of fruit, breads, jams, tea/coffee, cooked sausage, bacon, fresh fried eggs but avoid the scrambled eggs. Staff very helpful and friendly. Parking free a good. Good value for money.

Room tip: Do have breakfast it's great.
Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank T712ZPjohnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William G, Front Office Manager at Novotel Marseille Est, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2018


Thank you for taking the time to share your feelings about my school.
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and I hope to welcome you again on your next visit to Marseille.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018

Very nice hotel Personnel very kind accessible room for handiccapped very well equipped Only problem is the entrance very sharp for a wheelchair person alone but in general good ratio quality price . I will be back

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank GlobeTrotting397453
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William G, Front Office Manager at Novotel Marseille Est, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2018

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
I note anyway your comment on the entry of the room in hand for a single parsonne

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

We're arrived at 3.30pm after that we check in but the reception said to early and the room will ready at 4pm, at 4pm we ask again, she said the room is not available yet, finally the room available at 4.20pm (My first experience). The wifi and the air conditioner work good, just need more friendly stuff.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank miss_Stocc
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews