We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget hotel, really need a car to stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Marseille La Valentine
Ranked #45 of 132 Hotels in Marseille
Reviewed 15 July 2016

We booked this hotel in the belief it would be easy to get to and from the town centre by train - it's not. You can get a couple of buses, but they are pretty unreliable so we ended up waiting for a good while to get into town. I would only recommend this hotel if you have a car, or endless money for taxis.

The hotel itself is clean and decent, what you'd expect from an Ibis to be honest. However, we booked a room for 3 adults, and it was possibly the smallest room I've ever stayed in. Even for a couple with a small child, it's overly cramped.

I'd only recommend this hotel if you're staying for one night and need somewhere cheap outside of Marseille town centre.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJ_218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (282)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014

I chose the hotel because it has a secure parking. I stayed 2 nights. The receptionist was very friendly and check in was quick. The room (239) was at the end of the floor and on the calm side of the hotel. The bed, bath, wifi and TV (only news channel in other languages besides the usual french channels) were ok. A positive point to me is that there is no carpet in the room (allergies). However the room's floor was not clean the first night (hair and dust), the 2nd night it was clean. I reported it when I left the hotel when the receptionist asked me if everything has been all right.
So I'm not sure to chose Ibis again, because cleanliness is very important to me.
I didn't try breakfast or dinner at the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room opposite of the high way side. 239 is ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Joel3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Very nice hotel just outside Marseille. Comfortable and very clean. The best part were the staff..everyone was so kind and helpful. The restaurant was also good, including rhe chef who came to our table each I night to talk to us.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMP3131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2013 via mobile

Booked to stay for one night . Comfy enough room but bad location , there's nothing within walking distance. The hotel seems to know this judging by the price of drinks and food . Having said that the chef is really good(and friendly as opposed to most staff) . Ok to stay if visiting a nearby company and all youre after is a bed but other than that look elsewhere .

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank steve m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights at ibis & expected a little bit more, namely a working lift (at least on the third day when checking out) & a small bar fridge with a minibar or to store cold water. We did appreciate the extra space in our room since we were given a handicap room, however, the three-layered bed meant the mattress & pillow top were all over the place & leaning on the bedhead made the bed slide, which can be quite frustrating.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kateron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marseille hotels
15 km away
Campanile Marseille - Saint Antoine
2 km away
Hotel Ibis Budget Marseille la Valentine
1.4 km away
Ibis Budget Marseille Est Saint Menet
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
B&B Hotel MARSEILLE La Valentine
B&B Hotel MARSEILLE La Valentine
#106 of 132 in Marseille
70 reviews
8.9 km away
Ibis Styles Marseille Centre Prado Castellane
1.3 km away
Novotel Marseille Est
Novotel Marseille Est
#62 of 132 in Marseille
447 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Marseille La Valentine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Marseille La Valentine

Address: Avenue de Saint-Menet | Quartier des Ecoles, 13011 Marseille, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 132 Hotels in Marseille
Price Range: S$88 - S$132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Marseille La Valentine 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Between Aubagne and Marseille, the Ibis Marseille La Valentine hotel is located a few km from the creeks. Easily accessible from the motorways, the hotel offers all the amenities for a pleasant stay: COURTEPAILLE restaurant, bar open 24/24 and terrace. In a quiet setting, the hotel is ideal for seminars: 2 meeting rooms and Wifi connection are at your disposal. 82 air-conditioned rooms are available for booking. There are numerous parking possibilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Ibis Marseille La Valentine reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing