We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay in Marseille”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port
Ranked #8 of 132 Hotels in Marseille
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 12 June 2017

Whether for business or leisure the Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port is a wonderful address. Not only is it walking distance to the old harbour and to the MUCEM museum but it has an amazingly beautiful view of the port. The staff are highly professional and very helpful and friendly. The hotel has a great restaurant and a good Spa.

Room Tip: Take a room with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionSofitel, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2017

Dear guest,

We sincerely appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Sofitel Marseille Vieux Port. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

It is with honor that we receive your compliments about the quality of service and we sincerely look forward to have the pleasure of welcoming you during your next visit in Marseille.

Best regards,
Camille V, Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

42 - 46 of 2,415 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2017 via mobile

We had a drink on the 7 th floor. The service was already poor having to ask twice to be served a glass of champagne. We afterwards decided to eat at the Brasserie. Better not to eat there. The service was appalling the food tasted frozen. Each time we wishes to order something we were told they did not have it. Sea bass sorry there is none , profiteroles sorry there is none. The bernaise sauce tasted old as if from a bottle. Hard to believe it was fresh. Incapable to serve the deserts at the same time. A place to avoid.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank robert a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionSofitel, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing the Sofitel Marseille for your stay.

Please accept our sincerest apologies for the bad experience you had at the Brasserie Le Carré. We instill the sense of courtesy, kindness and availability to our staff on a day-to-day basis. We are truly sorry that our waiters have not demonstrated the professionalism that usually characterizes them.
Concerning the food, I can assure you that our products or fresh and the béarnaise sauce is home made.

We look forward to welcome you back in order to prove you the quality of our services.

Best regards,
Camille V, Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

It is a such beautiful hotel with nice people.
The view from our room as well as from the restaurant was very beautiful. You could see the harbour and the city. I would say that it must be one the best ones in Marseille.
Happy! A very good location with a splendid view. Nice restaurant and a very friendly staff. What do you want more?

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nguyệt Á
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionSofitel, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Dear guest,

What can we say except thank you for this enthusiastic comments shared on Trip Advisor following your stay with us.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience with us and you enjoyed the warm and attentive service of our staff as well as the magnificient view over the old harbor of Marseille.

We look forward to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon in your « Marseillaise » home.

Best regards,
Camille V, Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

We had a very good experience my partner lost her expensive sunglasses in the hotel the staff found them and she got them back. Happy!
A very good location with a splendid view. Nice restaurant and a very friendly staff. What do you want more?

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank pvo2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionSofitel, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear guest,

We wanted to thank you for your comment and for taking the time to share your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your experience with us and you enjoyed the attentive service of our staff.
All the Sofitel Marseille Vieux Port team warmly thank you for your very good grades and the kindness of your writings! This encourage us to continue our efforts in our quest for '' excellence ''. Your satisfaction is our best reward!

Best regards,
Camille V, Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Our family stayed in the hotel for five nights. We had a room with a nice balcony. The view from our room as well as from the restaurant was very beautiful. You could see the harbour and the city. I would say that it must be one the best ones in Marseille.

Our room was ok, but you could expect more in a luxury hotel. It was ok, but nothing special. There is a restaurant/bar right next to the hotel. It was a bit disturbing that the music coming from the restaurant was very loud every night except one. If I had known this, I might have chosen a different hotel.

The cleaning ladies did their job but almost everytime we found some trash in our room after they had left. Otherwise the staff was friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Sofitel.com
Thank NooraV123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DirectionSofitel, Responsable relations clients at Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2017

Dear Guest,

We sincerely thank you for your confidence and for choosing the Sofitel Marseille Vieux Port for your family stay in Marseille.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed our magnificient view over the old harbor.
We have taken in considerations your remarks regarding the cleaning of the room, and the noise pollution. Your feedback regarding this point has been shared to our Housekeeping Management and the other department.

We hope that you will renew your confidence and your next stay will meet to benefit your expectations and wishes.

Best regards,
Camille V, Guest Experience Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marseille hotels
Saint-Victor
Radisson Blu Hotel, Marseille Vieux Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Palais-de-Justice
C2 Hotel
C2 Hotel
#9 of 132 in Marseille
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port

Address: 36 boulevard Charles Livon, 13007 Marseille, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Marseille
#2 Spa Hotel in Marseille
#4 Romantic Hotel in Marseille
#4 Family Hotel in Marseille
#4 Luxury Hotel in Marseille
#5 Green Hotel in Marseille
Price Range: $283 - $498 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port 5*
Number of rooms: 134
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located at the heart of France's oldest port city, this hotel is a stopover between the Riviera, the Camargue and Lubéron,and a short boat ride away from the Château d'If on its famous island setting and the Calanques. Near La Canebière, the hotel offers an exceptional view over the Vieux-Port. In the evenings, relax in the cozy atmosphere of the Dantès Skylounge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Marseille Vieux-Port Hotel Marseille
Marseille Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing