We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay with easy access to metro, restaurants etc.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Citadines Prado Chanot Marseille
Ranked #47 of 132 Hotels in Marseille
Reviewed 27 December 2016

I stayed here with friends. The little apartment was had all we needed for a short stay and the staff were more than helpful with directions, provided a map, advised on good local eating places. We chose not to have breakfast, but it looked great and also you could have coffee etc from the machine any time night or day.

Room Tip: We were on 3rd floor and our friends were on the 4th . All quiet and indeed the road is off the mai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Service
Thank susiepm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 4 January 2017

Dear Susie,

Thank you for choosing our residence as your accommodation during your holiday in Marseille.
It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.
Yours sincerely,

Priscilla Pons - Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (160)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 160 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2016

I'm not new on Marseille, and I have tried some Aparthotel, but i love this place! Comfortable, good price, central position, many services very close. There is a private parking, wifi is good in every room, and you are at few meters by Avenue du Prado. Try it!

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JohnnyLaFata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback which will be shared with the team at Citadines Prado Chanot.
Your compliments motivate us to do better to ensure that our residents have a warm and pleasant experience.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Regards,

Priscilla Pons - Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2016

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
1  Thank 852singhj
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 August 2016

We arrived after 10.00 pm. Reception welcomed us and quickly dealt with check-in procedures. We has an Executive Studio Apartment which was clean on arrival. Location is ideal for beach and access to centre of Marseille. We did not realise how close we were and in fact walked from St Charles, Marseille station to Castellain by mistake. Would happily stay again, depending on price will book Apartment.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ingrid N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 19 October 2016

Dear Ingrid,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities.
We hope to welcome you again soon.

Regards,

Priscilla Pons - Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2016

I stayed five days in a studio in this hotel for working reason. The position is very good because between two metro stops, several buses and bikes and almost in front of a big supermarket Monoprix. Moreover, if you have time it is also very easy to reach la Plage du David. The studio itself was well organized,with a fully equipped kitchen (also microwave, toaster and tea-pot) with all the necessary for cooking, eating and cleaning. Also the rest of the studio was comfortable. According to me the only problem was the small table and wardrobe for two people and five days (I was with my husband). Nevertheless, the overall rating is very good.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Stella B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 13 October 2016

Dear Stella,

Thank you for choosing our residence as your accommodation during your stay in Marseille. It is always encouraging for us to learn that our valuable residents are satisfied with our service. We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Regards,

Priscilla Pons - Front office manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Marseille hotels
Castellane
Citadines Castellane Marseille
Seven Urban Suites Prado
#63 of 132 in Marseille
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ResidHotel Grand Prado
#74 of 132 in Marseille
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Citadines Prado Chanot Marseille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Citadines Prado Chanot Marseille

Address: 9 boulevard de Louvain, 13008 Marseille, France
Region: France > Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur > Bouches-du-Rhone > Marseille
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 132 Hotels in Marseille
Price Range: $75 - $149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Citadines Prado Chanot Marseille 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Citadines Prado Chanot Marseille reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Citadines Hotel Marseille

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing