We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/22
Booking.com
US$57
View deal
FindHotel
US$49
View deal
Hotels.comUS$57
PricelineUS$54
ZenHotels.comUS$59
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,797)
Filter reviews
1,797 results
Traveller rating
226
778
474
198
121
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
226
778
474
198
121
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ibis budgets budget option free wifi short stay excellent location pluses harbour jams
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,797 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2021

Excellent location, very short walk down to the harbour and some of the key sights to see in Marseille. No parking unless pre arranged and you have a tiny car! But the Q-park nearby was great and reasonably priced. Lots of shops nearby - Lidl was a 5min walk.
You get what you pay for with the rooms, so they’re small and compact, but reasonable for the cost. Very clean. Good power from the shower too.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Faran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel- cmanager, Owner at Ibis Budget Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2021

Dear Faran,
Thanks for taking the time to share your opinions on your visit to our hotel.

It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the nearby facilities and the standards we work hard to maintain. Your comments are valued by all of our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again on a future trip to Marseille.
Best wishes,

Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2021

The room was quite small, but adequate, and was very clean. Breakfast consisted of cereals, pancakes, pan au chocolate, croissants etc., with jams, chocolate spread etc. Coffee, hot chocolate etc was provided by machines. Nice large breakfast area.
The only problem was parking, they do offer on site parking underneath the hotel, but my car was deemed too big. Alternative parking is available nearby (Indigo) but at a higher price.
The hotel is situated at 100 metres from the quayside of the Vieux Port, making sightseeing such as the Basilica of Notre Dame very accessible.

Room tip: The rooms at the back are quieter
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank F1875GAdavidn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel- cmanager, Propriétaire at Ibis Budget Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this reviewResponded 9 September 2021

Dear David,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

We do our utmost to ensure that our guests always have a pleasant experience with us and it is rewarding to receive your positive feedback; we are pleased to know that you enjoyed our tasty breakfast to start off your day.
We regret that our car park is not suitable for larger cars as stated on our website but alternative parking can always be arranged.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.
Best wishes,

Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2020

An excellent location even the area is not very beautiful, specially from the main entry. The staff try to make the best. Very good the clean and the sterile area due the pandemic. I have a problem with my toilet (lose water), the staff want to fix but i hope that because i stay only 2 nights don't have the time.
Sure with a small better price i can choose again or tell about it to my friends. Generally i'm satisfied, no noise, very good wifi signal, nice and comfortable room.

Date of stay: September 2020
2  Thank Antony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel-cmanager, Stéphane Mojica, Manager at Ibis Budget Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2020

Dear Antony,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review.

We would like to thank you for acknowledging our strategic location that contributed to making your stay memorable. We are also pleased that you appreciated the health measures we have implemented for your well-being and your kind comments will encourage our team to continue with their efforts. Please accept our apologies for the issue you had in your room and we can assure that we did do ourbest to solve this before our departure but unfortunately this was not possible but this has now been dealt with.

We look forward to welcoming you back on a future occasion.
Kind regards,

Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2020

We stayed at this hotel for 1 night. The hotel is well located to visit Marseille. Inside it feels more like a hostel than a hotel, but the price was cheap so fair enough. Our room (triple) was basic but clean. The beds were comfortable. The air conditioning was very poor and not adjustable. The room was very noisy. Very loud plumbing noises (like a waterfall) and we could hear everything in adjacent rooms and corridor. We did not have a good night sleep.
There was a very strong sewage smell in the corridor, thankfully not in the room.
We arrived early thinking we could leave our luggage until our room was ready but were told they wouldn't hold our luggage and instead we were given an address on the Vieux Port where we could leave our luggage for a fee (something like 3.50 euros for 3 hours). In my opinion this is extremely poor service.
We regretted choosing this hotel and would not stay there again.

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mmanuel75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel-cmanager, Stéphane Mojica, Manager at Ibis Budget Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2020

Dear Manuel,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We greatly appreciate your mention of our convenient location and the high standards we strive to uphold, however, we regret that your stay didn't meet all your expectations. We truly value all feedback and apologise from any inconvenience. Nevertheless, we are surprised by some of your comments. Firstly, all our rooms have airconditioning which is controlled individually in each room; do not hesitate to contact the reception if assistance is needed. Secondly, although luggage can't be left in the room we do have lockers available in the hotel with a cost of 2€ and no time limit. Lastly, our team are on hand 24 hours to deal with any issues you may have such as the odour you mention and would have looked to this immediately if informed.

Nevertheless, we hope that we may have the chance to welcome you back for a more pleasant experience in the future.
Kind regards,

Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2020

Ibis hotels are all over Europe. Most are nice some are not. This one is excellent! Very modern design and decor, very friendly staff. The breakfast that is included is like eating at fancy restaurant every morning for breakfast. The staff in the restaurant is so warm and go over the expectation of service. I had such great experience at this hotel I will definitely stay here in the future.

Room tip: Higher floors have great views!
Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeWiggin
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Hotel-cmanager, Stéphane Mojica, Manager at Ibis Budget Marseille Vieux Port, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2020

Dear Mike,
Thank you for your valuable feedback.

Our hotel aims to provide a pleasant and memorable experience, and it seems we were able to do just that! Your kind words about our team members are much appreciated and encourage us to continue maintaining our personalised and professional service. We will not hesitate to pass your compliments on to our chef!

We look forward to welcoming you back.
Best wishes,

Stéphane Mojica, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews