We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$125
View deal
Priceline
US$135
View deal
FindHotel
US$123
View deal
Expedia.comUS$134
Hotels.comUS$134
TravelocityUS$134
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (726)
Filter reviews
726 results
Traveller rating
503
177
29
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
503
177
29
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station old port st charles station deluxe room lovely little hotel vieux port minute walk excellent stay excellent breakfast croissants public transportation nice bathroom port area three nights coffee machine south of france neighborhood
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 726 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2022 via mobile

Excellent position, comfortable and very clean. Not the most pleasant walk to the Old Port but with the Metro on your doorstep there's no need to walk. I like the room keys, made of walnut, presumably to avoid using plastic.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank flossieone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tiffany Inzerillo, Marketing at Alex Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2022

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our establishment.

Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2022

I recently stayed at the Alex Hotel for three nights with my son while on a trip to France. The entry is right across from the St. Charles train station and is very nondescript and easily missed. Once you enter, you notice a nice lobby and attached lounge, where you take what you want and pay when you leave. Prices were reasonable (3 euro/beer).

The hotel is actually a combination of buildings on a block that have been refurbished. It includes a few courtyards that are nicely decorated.

The surrounding neighborhood could be described as sketchy and run down, but we never encountered any problems.

The room we selected (superior suite) was small (390 sq ft including bathroom) but had a queen bed and a full size sofa bed. Water and cola were replaced each day by housekeeping).

Breakfast buffet was decent, with eggs, bacon, breads, ham and coffee.

The staff were excellent. Every person we interacted with were helpful and kind. 10/10.

All in all, if I was in Marsielle again I would gladly stay here. The staff made the stay excellent.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Beachseeker1560
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tiffany Inzerillo, Marketing at Alex Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2022

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our establishment and your experience. We would be delighted to see you again on your next trip to Marseille.

Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2022

This was the perfect location for our one night in Marseille. We are family of 4 and booked Junior Suite with Terrace View. The room and bad was very comfortable. The staff was very helpful and the breakfast very good. Parking was available on site with minimal charged.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Odyssey267071
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tiffany Inzerillo, Marketing at Alex Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2022

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our establishment.

Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2022

The hotel is tastefully decorated and modern and across the street from the train station which is really convenient for the airport bus. There is a coffee pod machine at reception for complimentary coffee and complimentary water which was replenished daily by the housekeeping staff. We had breakfast once which was ok but nothing special so we thought it was slightly overpriced. Overall this is great hotel for exploring Marseille.

Date of stay: June 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyubi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tiffany Inzerillo, Marketing at Alex Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2022

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our establishment and your experience. We would be delighted to see you again on your next trip to Marseille.

Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2022 via mobile

This was the perfect location for our one night in Marseille. The staff was very attentive and the breakfast very good. The room was comfortable, linens and bed were very good quality. Would recommend highly to anyone staying in Marseille.

Room tip: You must reserve the parking in advance.
Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 3retag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Tiffany Inzerillo, Marketing at Alex Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2022

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our establishment.

Yours sincerely.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews