We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$98
View deal
Expedia.com
US$98
View deal
FindHotel
US$80
View deal
Hotels.comUS$98
PricelineUS$98
TravelocityUS$98
View all 15 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (854)
Filter reviews
854 results
Traveller rating
366
307
112
35
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
366
307
112
35
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely terrace vieux port tea and coffee making facilities clean hotel room number excellent breakfast yogurt reception fridge french france soap
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 854 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2022

We had booked here as part of a package for the Heineken Cup Final. On arrival our twin room was ready on the 9th floor, unfortunately our views were to the side of another building. The room was as you'd expect in France, small, but was spotlessly clean, had a fridge (with water in it), safe, tea and coffee making facilities. It does have AC but it wasn't really cool, you can't open the windows which is a pity.
The bar is nice and we sat outside to enjoy the good weather and a nice glass of wine. Its almost cheaper to drink wine at €6 a glass as opposed to a glass of Orangina at €5! Breakfast is set up well, you can squeeze fresh oj, some hot food choices, pastries, fruit and meat/cheeses.
There is a fabulous department store a few hundre metres down the road.
We didn't use the pool but its a nice one with a lovely terrace.
All in all I'd stay here again if coming to Marseille, it was around €10 to get a taxi to Vieux Port, I wouldn't walk around Marseille at night there is a rough undercurrent.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank liked_copper
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Golden Tulip Marseille Euromed Communication, Service clients/Réception at Golden Tulip Marseille Euromed, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2022

Hello,
Thank you for your positive feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you on your next visit !
Kind regards,
Stéphane de Fabry
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2022

Just had a wonderful 7 day stay at n this beautiful hotel . Highly recommended to any one visiting this area. From reception to waiting staff they were most helpful and kind . Needless to say food was as top class . Thank you to all n golden tulip Liam and helen .

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank 986helenb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Golden Tulip Marseille Euromed Communication, Service clients/Réception at Golden Tulip Marseille Euromed, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2022

Hello,
Thank you for your positive feedback, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you on your next visit !
Kind regards,
Stéphane de Fabry
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2021

My wife and I had a great stay at this hotel (with a special emphasis on the excellent breakfast).

For those who need a good hotel in Marseille before or after a flight and want to get to know the city, its location and price are excellent.

Our room was clean and comfortable and the hotel staff was very attentive.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ricardostallone
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Golden Tulip Marseille Euromed Communication, Service clients/Réception at Golden Tulip Marseille Euromed, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2022

Hello Ricardo,

Thanks for your feedback following your stay at Golden Tulip Marseille Euromed.
We would be very happy to welcome you again soon in Marseille.

Kind regards.

Stéphane de Fabry
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2021 via mobile

It is with immense satisfaction and tremendous felicitation to all the managing staff at Goldentulip Euromed-Marseille.
I would wish to extend my very special heartfelt thanks to Ms Celine, Ms Taina, and Mr. Saintiago.
The tremendously competent lady: Ms. Celine. She is really a GTS: Géniale, Top, et Super.
Ms. Taina is an always helpful lady with a special welcoming smile that makes feel more than at home.
Mr. Saintiago is a man of solutions. He never tells you about the difficulties. For him, there is always a solution for the customers when a whatsoever problem happens.
Thanks to you three, and to all the staff working with you, Goldentulip Euromed-Marseille has become a place for everything and everything in place.
In a word: You are the best. .
I wrote this review after more than ten stays in this exceptional hotel to say that buildings become alive with the working staff that are managing them.
I have tried three other nearby hotels, and it is a mistake to even think of comparing Goldentulip Euromed-Marseille to them. You cannot compare the incomparable!!

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank marzoukik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Golden Tulip Marseille Euromed Communication, Service clients/Réception at Golden Tulip Marseille Euromed, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2021

Hello M. Marzouki,

We would like to thank you for this very special comment. I have already passed this message to Celina, Taina and Santiago that were very happy and grateful. Their daily commitment to give a great Golden Tulip experience to our guest is recognized as well as the whole team here in GT Marseille Euromed.

We will be more than happy to welcome you again soon in Marseille.
Best regards.

Stéphane de Fabry
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2021 via mobile

Great cleaning beautiful excellent customer service and nice view from windows . I stayed very large room very comfortable with my kids and husband and enjoyed every min of it . We stayed room number 900 . Which I recommend if you come with your kids worth paying more if needed for view and all .

Breakfast is more than what we expected a lot if choice and calm relaxing .

Thank you I really loved your hotel which I was recommended by my sister who stayed with her kids .

Keep up your clean hotel and wish you the best

Room tip: Walk to tourist attraction to enjoy area is safe And nothing bothers us .
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Hayatm_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Golden Tulip Marseille Euromed Communication, Service clients/Réception at Golden Tulip Marseille Euromed, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2021

Hello Hayat,

We are happy to know that you loved your stay in Golden Tulip.
We would be very glad to welcome you again in Marseille, as well as your sister family.
Best regards.

Stéphane de Fabry
Sales & Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews